Happy Jummah

krishna · 09-12-2008, 01:29 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

how is the fast going

thank you uncle nawab - the fasting is going well thanks.  i think i have caught up on my sleep.

I am in a great mood : withdrawal symptoms have diasappeared !!

Dry, but it is a cool day in T.O......so no need for watah :

Jummah is at  1:30 .........

ok enjoy.

jummah was nice.  i met up with my mom and my dad...i bought like 4 qurans - since i give way all my qurans...and i feel so at peace....

Great Kutbah (sermon )  today ...........

I feel inspired and would like to reward myself ...Ooooops it's Ramadan :

Geeeezzzzzz.........

Good purchase there , Mariam ......

I lost my Taleem Islam ....do they have any ...written by a Guyanese !!

what was the kutbah about

You now how we are always preached about being humble ??

Imam seh that our peeps taking it too far ....

His twist is that if Allah bless you with a good Salary , then you must NOT bank it :

And eat dhall and rice , drive a rusty car and wear ordinary clothing .....

Quite de opposite : He bless you with this bounty AND he want you to show it off to

the Community SO that they can see how the people of Faith are justly rewarded :

AND they too will try to Emulate you SO they can enjoy HIS Bounties ...

reaaaallllll  slick !!!    Wink Wink))

;D ;D

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=12791.msg48313#msg48313 date=1221249275]
You now how we are always preached about being humble ??

Imam seh that our peeps taking it too far ....

His twist is that if Allah bless you with a good Salary , then you must NOT bank it :

And eat dhall and rice , drive a rusty car and wear ordinary clothing .....

Quite de opposite : He bless you with this bounty AND he want you to show it off to

the Community SO that they can see how the people of Faith are justly rewarded :

AND they too will try to Emulate you SO they can enjoy HIS Bounties ...

reaaaallllll   slick !!!    Wink Wink))

is that what the iman preached for real or are you joking here?