Quote:Really what's wrong with that delivery of water is not free...talk about Keane Kilpatrick and the previous black mayors if Detroit that fleeced the city to fill their coffers. Welfare only goes so far..be rid of the leeches and bring new hard working people with who can afford to buy the new cheaper real estate and build the town from scratch.
with all due respect that is nonsense..right wing clap trap. just wait until it happens to you. then you will know
you keep missing my point anyway. I dont care to differentiate between them. I am demonstrating how evil all of allyuh are..skin colour notwithstanding. allyuh rabid and should be separated from the rest.
THE CONDITION OF THE CITY OF DETROIT IS THE RESULT OF THE DELIBERATE RED-LINING OF INTERGENERATIONAL..or TRANS-GENERATIONAL.. CORPORATE POLICY. YOU WILL SEE THE SAME IN EVERY NATION WHERE CAPITALISM HAS DOMINATED FOR GENERATIONS
RED-LINING! they bleed an area when it is profitable and move on to to other areas in which there are greater levels of profit to be made due to technological advance and cheaper costs. the old areas are left to rust... a cost on the people who have been ripped off totally over a couple of generations of so-called prosperity.
it is not so much a 'moving on but a transfer as well' but what they are transferring is liquidity and technology.. all that was learned in the old area to the new. that is what is responsible for rust belt america. and while it used to be moving on from city to city or region in one nation..it is now globalised..from one country to the next.
where it used to be factories that employed 50 thousand people in Detroit, it now can be factories that employ only a few hundred with the new technology, in a new location/nation. less labour costs and high depreciation of robotized machinery. it is rare for capitalist to spend money to keep a location going on and on. profit is their principle of operation... and so they follow where profits can be maximised, leaving rust and devastation behind them
so the bankers draw a red line through an area that has been depleted and ready to move on. no more money will be invested in that area..loaned out for any dam thing to go on there. the factors no longer employ but lay off, things dry up and here we are the american rust belt