What Shiv Needs To Do To Reach 12K and 50+ Average

Rev Al · 07-01-2014, 05:39 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

[Image: images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRD0mL5v5qh_Ac1ofrXWhe...yA4AISNgNA]

OK Folks:

* Time for some simple arithmetic.

* After 156 tests(266 innings) Shiv Chanderpaul has scored 11,414 runs at an average of 51.88 with 29 100s and 63 50s.

* Shiv will be playing his next 8 tests against Bangladesh(2). South Africa(3) and England(3).

QUESTION:

* What stats does Shiv have to put up in his next 8 tests in order to reach 12,000 test runs at a 50+ test average.

ASSUMPTIONS:

* Assume Shiv bats in 16 innings in his next 8 tests.

* And assume zero NOT OUTS.

* Then Shiv will have to score 586 runs at an average of 36.62 in order to reach 12,000

* 11,414 + 586 = 12,000

* So what will Shiv's test average be if he averages only 36.62 in his next 8 tests(16 innings) ?

* Shiv's average will be 50.84

BOTTOM LINE:

* [size=12pt]Even if Shiv's batting falls off drastically over his next 8 tests---averaging only 36.62----he will become the highest test scorer in WI history(12K runs) and his test average will be 50+.[/size]

he needs to make runs

[quote author=The Captain link=topic=90903.msg572981#msg572981 date=1404247741]
he needs to make runs

Check out the WI run scorers in the 3 test series versus NZ:

217---Brathwaite
208---Gayle
195---Shiv
185-- Bravo
179 --Ramdin
137---Edwards

http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/...ype=series

* You are right---he should have scored at least 100 more runs----that's why he had an ordinary series.

* How about Bravo, Edwards and Gayle---did they score enough runs for you ?

[Image: images?q=tbn:ANd9GcS5L_YApLd2DulQypRY2-F...cGHO2PVwgq]

* [size=12pt]Despite an ordinary series, scoring only 195 runs at an average of 48.75---Shiv remains the #5 ranked test batsman in the world.[/size]

* Shiv was ranked #2 before the start of the series.

* His ordinary 48.75 average caused him to drop 3 places.

devilliers 1
sangakkara 2
amla 3
warner 4
shiv 5

http://www.relianceiccrankings.com/ranki...t/batting/

WHY ARE HATERS CALLING FOR SHIV TO RETIRE ?

Answer:

Because they are HATERS---and RACISTS.

shiv will do it

Thats a double edged sword.

Let the haters/racist  continue to Bray !

Shiv will be on Tour to SA :

That 12K is gonna happen then...

i had to go back to cc to challenge.  i was force to since i dont go there

I saw your post to Pullo  ::LOL::

I still think though that Shiv should contact his Pandit.

havent seen him sponsor a Yag inna while ... :-[

[quote author=The Chairman link=topic=90903.msg572994#msg572994 date=1404249004]
i had to go back to cc to challenge.  i was force to since i dont go there

* Why was it OK for Clive Lloyd, Lance Gibbs and George Headley to play test cricket after age 40 and not Shiv Chanderpaul ?

* PREJUDICE and RACISM plain and simple.

* Everytime Shiv has a poor test the HATERS and RACISTS come out of the woodwork and call for him to retire.

* But we all know the Shivster is a STATS MAN---and he has zero intention of retiring.