A Question fuh Ketchim....

mapoui · 06-13-2014, 11:24 AM · 1 person reading this discussion

I am YET to see any intelligent commentary as to why :

2 Convicted ICC Spinners were selected and that Nasty arse kicking we took.

I am yet to see why a known bad behavior man previously BANNED from the game is there.

3 known shytehounds SELECTED to give us an arse likking.

The alternatives WITHOUT ICC convictions or any BANS :

were Indos....from Trinidad and Guyana

But alas, the Theory of Entitlement is very Clear :

WE own the Game and is OURS to fcuking LOSE regardless in 3 or 4 days .

Allyuh put that in yuh Pipe and smoke um Tongue

NOW I am hearing that Samuels getting anodda Knock in the 2nd TEST.

2 Ducks and NO wickets  :

The alternative is an Indo who OUT people and Make runs:

But alas, ...the Theory of Entitlemet states that is our GAME to Lose again !

Allyuh put that in yuh pipe and smoke um  Tongue

Quote:NOW I am hearing that Samuels getting anodda Knock in the 2nd TEST.

2 Ducks and NO wickets 

like I said yesterday when I saw what Gibson said in the media..there will be few changes if any.

that is the way Gibson is..a skunt pure and simple... unadulterated by anything progressive or wise
>Sad >Sad >Sad >Sad

Shillingford BANNED from bowling his Wicket Taking delivery.

Samuels BANNED from bowling his wicket taking delivery

Benn BANNED for Indiscipline.

The only alternative ARE Indos.

But fcuk em .....Cricket is we own SO play the HANDICAPPED 3  Tongue

Even the Kiwis spoke with the Match referee :

" How will you POLICE these convicts " ?

BUT the alternative ARE Indos  :

So y'all carry on with allyuh red herrings.....

[quote author=mapoui link=topic=90445.msg569275#msg569275 date=1402685669]

the way Gibson is..a skunt pure and simple... unadulterated by anything progressive or wise
Fcuk dat ...is RACISM ...unadulterated !  Tongue

[quote author=TRINIDADDY link=topic=90445.msg569258#msg569258 date=1402682086]

It needs people working together, and it needs more organised cricket being played.That is all.

SYNERGY my friend will NOT work with Crabs inna Barrel .

Good luck with that naive pov !  :-[

I submit to both of you :

ANY odda Cricket nation would have HIDE dem 3 :

AND play Bowlers who can BOWL their wicket taking delivery.

and play Guys WITHOUT attitude issues and suspensions from this Great game.

regardless of their race or Caste.FFS ...even quota system Saffies woulld HIDE dem  Tongue

BUT Samuels who CANNOT bowl his wicket taking delivery since it is a PELT :

and who just made 2 2nd Ball DUCKS is recalled.

Lookit here...y'all doan mess wid me arrite ?? >Sad

[quote author=TRINIDADDY link=topic=90445.msg569258#msg569258 date=1402682086]
Look at all the nauseating unconscious racism on this thread. Ketchim basically arguing...

1. Black people lazy, incompetent and not good at business
In the context of the Caribbean you may conclude the business issue is true but it does not necessarily hold true elsewhere where the population is predominantly Black. Or is it? In the West indies you might better knowledge doe this hold true for Barbados, Jamaica etc?

2. Black people are the cause of poor West Indian cricket and cricket management
I believe the basis of representation Organisation should be a weighting of the best, its diversity, track record. If one had to look at the post WICBC era from afar none of the key roles, President, CEO and CFO have been held by anyone from the Indian Community. There has been a lot ofupheavals and mismanagement from the 90s onwards no more so under the Hunte/ Hillaire cabal that presided over over 21 Court losses to the WIPA, selction of an unworthy Captain etc. So one can see why this accusation is made. The WICB post Ken Gordon has been in financial deficit from th information I have. 

3. Indo-WestIndians will make better managers of WI cricket
I think it is a case of they have never been given a chance although many hold the right credentials in developing and managing large successful enterprises and even turning them around. In fact Toppin, a BIM Black, was apparently a successful businessman and could not move offices to BIM so Aanensen, an ex-banker was chosen but resigned within the year!

4. Indo-WestIndians are genetically and culturally predisposed to be "more successful"
I am not sure about the genetic evidence, but Culturally they seem to be from their moral stand on family structures, industriousness and significant representation and strength in Commerce and Industry, off their own backs with no favours or nepotism. Other key parties are the Syrians who are behind the Stock exchanges in your parts.

5. Blacks have an "entitlement" mentality
I think a major injustice was created by slavery and with no reperations one can understand resentment and entitlement issues but slavery has been abolished for almost 200 years and the entitlement issue was nobetter represented in Vivian's statements. Anyone who knows anything about Windian Cricket can see this 'entitlement' iussue permeates to selection and the composition of the key WICB roles.

I believe, but could be wrong, that ketchim is muslim. If this is so, this is hilariously ironic, as the entire developed western world unconciously ascribes similar cultural determinism to the "savagery of Islam" and the "barbarism of the middle east". To them, the middle east is "backward and poor" and "deservedly so" because it is "naturally incompetent and uncivilized" and so "in need of proper guidance" (via outside intervention or the installment of proper western leadership and/or leadership models).
I do not see the relevance of this point. The politics of the middle east is complex and a classic Hagelian Dialectic study. The Ayatollah was placed by the Americans as was Sadam Hussein.

Bin Laden was used by the Americans during the Soviets intervention in Afghanistan and later during the Bushes tenure in Oil operations and were one of the first people to be flown out of the USA post 9/11. On that topic, a plane of that size cannot fly at 200 mph at the hight it is alleged to have hit. I am not a conspiracy theorist but many experts, who are not Muslims, actively dispute the incident based on scientific facts.

Was it Building 7, that was never hit, yet collapsed like a controlled demolition? The USA and its allies, sadly including my Country contravened a UN resolution not to invade Iraq but they did it and we just hear about our boys who have died and not the 100 of thousands Iraqi civilians who prished. that is more than reasonable colateral damage.

Guess which Country has contravened the most UN resolutions? I will give you a clue, they have occupied territories....

Finally about Ketchim being a Muslim. If you ever want to kow the way one should conduct oneself, look at the scriptures and not te behaviour of some Muslims. How did Hitler behave? Are not the majority of the war mongers of my faith...Christianity? Ah btw I am a revert to Islam.

I do however feel your piece was an interesting read as it was well put together but I would and could not vouch for its factual accuracy in totality.

However any West Indian not identifying with Ketchim's points are in denial even if his mode of his delivery is seen distasteful by some.

I understand MAPPIPPEE but do not agree with him when he gets into social debates, for example one of his theory is the shaking up of the social structure for cricket to be successful agan.

That can sometimes work is there is a common aim but where you do not have a common anthem, currency, value system it will not work. Perhaps a slightly worsened social structure was in situ during the period of dominance.

Cricket is a simple but glorious game and we over complicate it with far too much baggage.

The WICB should have been more forward thinking to invest hen the cofferes were full but they sat on their laurels whilst the likes of India invested in the Denniss Lillee Academy etc.