Ketchim: Was Pak ever A Minnow in Test Cricket?

mapoui · 12-30-2013, 03:34 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

you know my opinion...by the numbers they were not.  deh were beating teams from the start. competitive from the word go

wat say you ::confused::

The never were but when the  Rev numbers gets all eschewed he will make  wild statements re,. Pakistan being minnows with no numbers to back him up

I will say this though .
When the Westindies were dominant for the better part of 15 years .... all test teams were minnows in front of them

yes K..but where is rev now.  he sleeping  off a big holiday dinner or several ::confused::

he shud work  them off crunching numbers as usual :-[

yes..but in that test Paks bowlers got  injured and were reduced to literally 2.  so  hunte ands sobers killed them...and west indies won the series handily.

but look by the end of it what was happening! Pak  was running into  form and  beating the west indies..which they continued to do next year, despite some bad decisions  Sobers got from some home  'empires'

[quote author=mapoui link=topic=86451.msg541263#msg541263 date=1388430656]
[size=12pt]
but look by the end of it what was happening ![/size]  Pak was running into  form and  beating the west indies..

True ! ....by the 5th Test in Trinidad ....Pak won by an Innings and 1 run  Wink

http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/62839.html

Fall of wickets 1-0 (Hunte), 2-2 (Kanhai), 3-48 (Sobers)  Tongue

if you  look at the bowling stats you will see that Muhammad Hussain bowled just 5. something overs.  he got injured and took no further part.

Nasim Ghani was just 15 or 16 years old and bowled only 15 overs.  he too  was  gone and  injured.

3 bowlers shared the bowling: Khan, Fazal and Kardar the captain...but Fazal in  particular

Rev can interpret those 5 Tests and the return match up Away  :

Am sure he will adjust his Conclusions  Wink

you see..those are the facts behind the numbers that the Rev ignores.

we can put an * behind Sobers 365...but that takes nothing away from Sobers otherwise.  Pak got caught in a bind through no fault  of the west indies and paid for it