Surprised I haven't been decoded yet - Narine

krishna · 05-29-2014, 09:26 AM · 1 person reading this discussion

Sunil Narine's economy rate of 5.65 is the best in the IPL. As ably as he contains, the record he holds for the most four-wicket hauls (6) in the league confirms containment is not his only skill. A host of variations have helped him hoodwink most batsmen across three seasons, but the West Indies spinner wonders why his mystery hasn't been decoded yet.

"Sometimes I am surprised that they already haven't with all the technology available nowadays," he told the Hindu. "I do not fear that though, as I only concentrate on working harder and just focus on trying to do my bit as best as I can.

[quote author=The Chairman link=topic=90084.msg566136#msg566136 date=1401366363]
"Sometimes I am surprised that they already haven't with all the technology available nowadays," he told the Hindu. "I do not fear that though, as I only concentrate on working harder and just focus on trying to do my bit as best as I can.

They soon will .. the longer you're in the game and moreso in the longer format ........

However, good luck as things stand .....
8)

Pelting is hard to decode 8)

Well the "decoding" being that he's hard to hit for runs. So whenever someone tries to force the issue against him, then things go bad. However I haven't seen him being much of threat (yes, performance against NZ aside) in tests. Anyone could just see him off in tests.

[quote author=Kwami link=topic=90084.msg566184#msg566184 date=1401379185]
Pelting is hard to decode 8)
Yuh reckon ???!!ย  Wink 8)