Surprised I haven't been decoded yet - Narine - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: Rally Around West Indies! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-1.html) +--- Forum: We don't like cricket. We love it. (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-2.html) +--- Thread: Surprised I haven't been decoded yet - Narine (/thread-18181.html) |
Surprised I haven't been decoded yet - Narine - chairman - 05-29-2014 Sunil Narine's economy rate of 5.65 is the best in the IPL. As ably as he contains, the record he holds for the most four-wicket hauls (6) in the league confirms containment is not his only skill. A host of variations have helped him hoodwink most batsmen across three seasons, but the West Indies spinner wonders why his mystery hasn't been decoded yet. "Sometimes I am surprised that they already haven't with all the technology available nowadays," he told the Hindu. "I do not fear that though, as I only concentrate on working harder and just focus on trying to do my bit as best as I can. Re: Surprised I haven't been decoded yet - Narine - Calypso - 05-29-2014 [quote author=The Chairman link=topic=90084.msg566136#msg566136 date=1401366363] "Sometimes I am surprised that they already haven't with all the technology available nowadays," he told the Hindu. "I do not fear that though, as I only concentrate on working harder and just focus on trying to do my bit as best as I can. [/quote] They soon will .. the longer you're in the game and moreso in the longer format ........ However, good luck as things stand ..... 8) Re: Surprised I haven't been decoded yet - Narine - Kwami - 05-29-2014 Pelting is hard to decode 8) Re: Surprised I haven't been decoded yet - Narine - ketchim - 05-29-2014 https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=hFmnKvdF4sk#t=51 he doesnt look too Happy ... :-[ Re: Surprised I haven't been decoded yet - Narine - ketchim - 05-29-2014 Re: Surprised I haven't been decoded yet - Narine - Kyle - 05-29-2014 Well the "decoding" being that he's hard to hit for runs. So whenever someone tries to force the issue against him, then things go bad. However I haven't seen him being much of threat (yes, performance against NZ aside) in tests. Anyone could just see him off in tests. Re: Surprised I haven't been decoded yet - Narine - Calypso - 05-30-2014 [quote author=Kwami link=topic=90084.msg566184#msg566184 date=1401379185] Pelting is hard to decode 8) [/quote] Yuh reckon ???!! 8)