****Can a full strength Windies beat the MIGHTY English?****

Mail · 02-11-2014, 07:20 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=87611.msg549194#msg549194 date=1392243818]
"Mighty " is a figure of speech .

Like when yuh done eat a plate of Metem and tell de cook it " Mighty "
[/quote] Mighty by itself is  not a figure of speech , "It is MIGHTY  white of you" is a figure of speech

Yes he will be at Kitchener's Calypso tent from 14-17 February 2014. He will be supported by Fatman, Rajah, Explainer, Chalkdust, Blue Boy, Shadow, Crazy and The famous LORD MAPPIPPEE who will present his world famous hit Confused.

You know we are mighty Rasta.

is
Quote:Confused.
a metaphor fuh 'wood fuh you'

yuh call it confused but is lixx like fi'ah!

MAPPIPPEE,

Wood? Seriously?

This is Windies best chance but shoudl that happen you/ we will have the crap Gibson for life!!!!!!!

Can you live with that?

Quote:Can you live with that?

live with what ::confused::

yuh not following properly are you ::confused::

I have long been explaining this west indian paradigm.  Remember Errol Dos Santos as wicbc pres like 58 years ago...?

Captain Dennis Atkinson, return of John Goddard, sent a disaster to england in 1957 that exploded on the field.  full cycle here..Skameron disaster to India that exploded on the field, Sammy as captain where Atkinson was

this systematic way in which west indies live is like a time warp, repetitive, repeating itself all the time.

I know it a long time. live with what ::confused::  Gibson is no stranger. neither are Skameron and Buttsy...nor you!

I apologise if you deem I a am not following adequately but kindly read again....

Quote:This is Windies best chance but should that happen you/ we will have the crap Gibson for life!!!!!!!

an as usual you did not understand all you said in your post and missed the aptness of my response

a continuation of Gibson is neither unique nor so affective in a negative way that a life long status as wicb manager is  of concern..or can be ..of concern, great or a little, to me.

there are however many important implications in what I said that appear to be of no concern to you.  Interesting!
Sad Sad Sad
Sad Sad
Sad

Thank you for elucidating Brother MAPPIPPEE.