****Can a full strength Windies beat the MIGHTY English?**** - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: Rally Around West Indies! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-1.html) +--- Forum: We don't like cricket. We love it. (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-2.html) +--- Thread: ****Can a full strength Windies beat the MIGHTY English?**** (/thread-16117.html) Pages:
****Can a full strength Windies beat the MIGHTY English?**** - Mail - 02-11-2014 Think not and can you imagine if the unthinkable happens? Gibson will become Bim's Supremo to London..... Krish forecasts a brown wash....... Re: ****Can a full strength Windies beat the MIGHTY English?**** - ketchim - 02-11-2014 We have to Ignore Gibson and concentrate on Selection. BUT , I doubt whether any of the guys from this Nagico series will be considered ! Personally , I wanted to see Alistair Cook regain himself in this Contest , him and Kane Williamson are my 2 faves ! IF Sarwan and Shiv are NOT considered , then I am really NOT interested Re: ****Can a full strength Windies beat the MIGHTY English?**** - Mail - 02-11-2014 I take your point on Cooky and no reason for him to miss the series especially after his Oz failures. For me, he is leaving a rudderless ship. If those to are selected then they will create some competition so just as well they are left out and in some ways sadly..... Re: ****Can a full strength Windies beat the MIGHTY English?**** - Captain - 02-11-2014 I have a case of JW you will never see the two on field together again Re: ****Can a full strength Windies beat the MIGHTY English?**** - Kyle - 02-12-2014 "Mighty" ![]() And no, I don't think so. At best, they could hope of drawing a match, IMO. Would be happy to see them win, but not gonna happen tbh. Re: ****Can a full strength Windies beat the MIGHTY English?**** - Mail - 02-12-2014 Kylester, Yes MIGHTY mate....lol. In reality we are as far from that claim as I am from becoming Pope! Anyway again I agree but if West Indies were at full strength, it could be a close one. Quite a young team going to the Windies. Re: ****Can a full strength Windies beat the MIGHTY English?**** - Mail - 02-12-2014 Do you guys think Samuels should be dropped. Why are they persevering with this chap? Re: ****Can a full strength Windies beat the MIGHTY English?**** - ramesh - 02-12-2014 Mighty and English? Re: ****Can a full strength Windies beat the MIGHTY English?**** - ketchim - 02-12-2014 "Mighty " is a figure of speech . Like when yuh done eat a plate of Metem and tell de cook it " Mighty " Re: ****Can a full strength Windies beat the MIGHTY English?**** - mapoui - 02-12-2014 who is the Mighty English ::confused:: He singing Calypso..(Kai'so) ::confused:: ::confused:: |