****Can a full strength Windies beat the MIGHTY English?****

Mail · 02-11-2014, 07:20 PM

Think not and can you imagine if the unthinkable happens?

Gibson will become Bim's Supremo to London.....

Krish forecasts a brown wash.......

We have to Ignore Gibson and concentrate on Selection.

BUT , I doubt whether any of the guys from this Nagico series will be considered !

Personally , I wanted to see Alistair Cook regain himself in this Contest , him and Kane Williamson are my 2 faves !ย  Wink

IF Sarwan and Shiv are NOT considered , then I am really NOT interested

I take your point on Cooky and no reason for him to miss the series especially after his Oz failures. For me, he is leaving a rudderless ship.

If those to are selected then they will create some competition so just as well they are left out and in some ways sadly.....

I have a case of JW you will never see the two on field together again

"Mighty" Big Grin

And no, I don't think so. At best, they could hope of drawing a match, IMO. Would be happy to see them win, but not gonna happen tbh.

Kylester,

Yes MIGHTY mate....lol.

In reality we are as far from that claim as I am from becoming Pope!

Anyway again I agree but if West Indies were at full strength, it could be a close one. Quite a young team going to the Windies.

Do you guys think Samuels should be dropped.

Why are they persevering with this chap?

Mighty and English?

"Mighty " is a figure of speech .

Like when yuh done eat a plate of Metem and tell de cook it " Mighty "

who is the Mighty English ::confused::

He singing Calypso..(Kai'so) ::confused:: ::confused::