5 greatest cricketers of Indian origin who played for other teams

ali · 01-12-2014, 07:35 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

[quote author=mapoui link=topic=86806.msg543657#msg543657 date=1389631448]

wen yuh hear origin you going back to initial, spark etc...

descent is another matter altogether. where the line is not where it began

Okay. the Afro fellahs that play for England from the caribbean.

look at that scoresheet I posted above for Ramprakash debut.

Bowling for an England Victory was Malcolm and DeFreitas  Smile

DeFreitas born in Dominica

Malcolm born in Jamaica ...

"Origin ' is Africa via the slave trade...

Represented England XI .

Quote:Okay. the Afro fellahs that play for England from the caribbean.

weh Ali den::confused::

he is ah impse like captain eh.  he make ah thread an' go way..not here to tell we wat he meant  Smile

Desi is someone of Indian birth but lives abroad. 

Robin Singh was Born of Indo parentage in Trinidad .

and played for India XI.

arrite ....Ali can clarify what he means...

Like Socrates said : " Lets define our terms "  Wink

[quote author=mapoui link=topic=86806.msg543659#msg543659 date=1389631569]
right..not in India.

is he the same Patel who went to england, did well in country, cud not make england and went to NZ! ::confused::

Depak Patel and yes that is the man.

If the question is of Indian origins, ethnic and excluding mix, but to have/also played for a country other than his birth then that is different.

So for greatness aside you have, from the top of my head

Ranjitsinghji - England
SFAF Bacchus - USA
Depak Patel - NZ
Robin Singh - India (but I thought his parents)

Nasser's  and Ramp's mothers are White British.

Ranjitsinghji had good FC and Test numbers.

For an ethnic Indian or black to play for a white country , he has to be twice as good as  a white player
Either that or desperation on the part of the white country

de bearded one Hashim's grandparents are Indian, isn't his origin Indian?

Pup,

I would say but I think the definitions for this question are not clearly defined hence my assumptions.