5 greatest cricketers of Indian origin who played for other teams

ali · 01-12-2014, 07:35 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

Rabindra Ramanarayan Singh .........September 14, 1963, Princes Town, Trinidad

Descendant of the Kala Pani Ships ....

Robin ended up back in INDIA on a pretty strange " return to sender " route  ::LOL::

mostly ODIs and Coach !

[Image: 34058.html?alt=player]

Greatest can be subjective but didn't Bacchus play for the Netherlands or just coach?

There must be many playing for Canada, America, Kenya, Denmark, Italy etc.

Sammy is another with Indian ancestry apparently.

So if question is apart from those playing for the West Indies????

Indian origin.( genetic)

regardless of which XI they played for .

Greatest I define as just getting selected for a country's XI  Wink

wat is dat question:  does not Ali mean by Indian origin "born in India ::confused::"

if he means other then descent would be a better word ::confused::

I took it to mean born in India so dat is why I put up the tests I have above :Smile

Mapster , C'mon :

how can India "origin " mean born in India ?

Think origin of the species.... Wink

Mapster,

Patel was born in Kenya but that would apply for Origins.

wat else cud it mean..origin is origin..... start, begun, first source.  wen yuh hear origin you going back to initial, spark etc...

descent is another matter altogether.  you do like you doing here.looking  where the line is not where it began

[quote author=Mail link=topic=86806.msg543656#msg543656 date=1389631386]

Mapster, Patel was born in Kenya.

Yeah but parentage is India genetic.....

Methink they are called DESI ?

ask Goog Lee about this " diaspora" thingy !

Quote:Mapster,Patel was born in Kenya.

right..not in India.

is he the same Patel who went to england, did well in country, cud not make england and went to NZ! ::confused::