India Ups Diplomatic Row with U.S.

krishna · 12-18-2013, 12:50 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

incessant?  i would venture to say that she is lying.

[quote author=topic=86119.msg539203#msg539203 date=1387391639]

despite my incessant assertions of immunity,
[quote author=Meseret link=topic=86119.msg539253#msg539253 date=1387395639]

incessant?  i would venture to say that she is lying.

I say she invoked diplomatic immunity

and would venture to say the NY cops just ignored her  >Sad

i would say you are correct, so good for she baxide.  can you imagine her arrogance?

[quote author=Meseret link=topic=86119.msg539264#msg539264 date=1387397945]
i would say you are correct, so good for she baxide.  can you imagine her arrogance?

de gyal want to have her Indian maid with her!  8)

Now who is going to protest on behalf of the maid?

"[color=rgb(51, 51, 51)][size=16px]Khobragade is accused of visa fraud — lying to the State Department about the terms under which she sponsored a visa for a woman from India to come to the U.S. and work for her as a babysitter and housekeeper. Foreign diplomats and dconsular officials are allowed to get visas for people from their home countries to work for them in the U.S., but the employees must be paid the U.S. minimum age and can't be forced to work excessively."[/size][/color]

oh oh, I smell problems! 

Quote:[color=rgb(51, 51, 51)][size=16px]but the employees must be paid the U.S. minimum age and can't be forced to work excessively."[/size][/color]

I told you...de gal has to have her slave labor!  Tongue

Y'all rass mad ...this case is about Diplomatic Immunity :

and Violation , thereof.

Weh de Snoopster ? 

Yes, but did she not violate her immunity by committing visa fraud and exploitation.  The agreement clearly says that in order to bring in personal maids one must satisfy the requirements.

BUT I forget, women in India are to be treated as less than garbage.

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=86119.msg539283#msg539283 date=1387400675]
Y'all rass mad ...this case is about Diplomatic Immunity :

and Violation , thereof.

Weh de Snoopster ? 

[color=rgb(26, 26, 26)][/color]
  • [color=rgb(26, 26, 26)][/color]
    • [li][color=rgb(26, 26, 26)][size=14px]It guarantees immunity from the host country's laws only with respect to acts related to consular duties[/size][/color][/li]
    [color=rgb(26, 26, 26)][/color]
    • [li][color=rgb(26, 26, 26)][/color][/li]