Mandella! Oh Guuuuuuuuude!

mapoui · 12-08-2013, 04:43 PM · 2 people reading this discussion

[quote author=mapoui link=topic=85887.msg537527#msg537527 date=1386617477]
or..that hit!  Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin
Kabaka eh!

sounds like the Kabaka is your newly found hero, Maps!  8)

Googs,

bush lot tell me they see Robin Jackman play in Albion,

is this true ....same time Banam , ban um !

can you confirm ?

[quote author=ketchim link=topic=85887.msg537544#msg537544 date=1386619267]
Googs,

bush lot tell me they see Robin Jackman play in Albion,

is this true ....same time Banam , ban um !

can you confirm ?

that was  in 1981...I had left Guyana. 

The game Jackers was selected for got canceled because of his selection and Banam's policy. 

The ODI game in Berbice went on but Jackers did not play

[email]http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/64179.html[/email]

scorecard of the ODI at Albion

2 days later the Test match was supposed to start:

http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/64138.html

Match cancelled due to the Guyanese government revoking the visa of RD Jackman due to him having played and coached in South Africa during the previous 11 years

naw...I  have no more heros

Nelson and dem tell mih heros usually have feet of clay and statues that collect bird shiite

The song that I remember from Miriam Makeba is " I shall sing"

Quote:He did not spare the West Indian great Sir Garfield Sobers from his wrath.

Both Sobers and Babulall got banned!  As they both played in SA.

[quote author=Goog Lee link=topic=85887.msg537623#msg537623 date=1386692326]

Both Sobers and Babulall got banned!  As they both played in SA.

hahaha...But de Babu could always use the Kala Pani :

weh Garry gonna go ?    :-[