Trinis up de road at Bellamy and Ellesmere konnah  Wink

[Image: 20110916-drupatis-1.jpg]

"doubles"  dead giveaway!  8)

Quote:first child born there !  8)

mine too man! my boy!

Quote:That Rosewood Plaza had a nice Jamaican beef patty place :

and a good soup

really eh.  my wife would have loved dat.  no hope of that back in 1977 which is when I bought.

and the police academy right around on finch by Brimley..and the McCowan plaza at Finch...Scaberia TC just down the road.

I loved that area  until I developed a craving for the west side.. and further western ontario in the pollution
Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin

[quote author=mapoui link=topic=85519.msg534697#msg534697 date=1385489794]

and the police academy right around on finch by Brimley..

It still there  Wink

whats on the west side?

I thought maps would want to move on up to the east side like his buddy, Jefferson!  8)

that's kwami hangout the gas station

Quote: the east side like his buddy, Jefferson!

bwoy deh have a huge nuclear power plant just about 3-5 miles up the road from weh we talkin deh.

yuh cud get nice cheap big house to buy right up deh close to it

but the west side takes you into fruitland, very nice country and away from the challenges of the city that threaten the children.  key!

no radiation out deh but lots of Agricultural chemicals..... and now dem things are worse than radiation.  you cyar win fuh trying

Ketch juss mentioned a "pot" roti!  at first I thought i had pot in it not that it was made in a pot!  ::LOL::

just had pumpkin and roti

I told my Mom U folks never had Pot Bake  :-[