wHO hERE eVER eAT jAM AND rOTI!

mapoui · 11-21-2013, 10:21 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

http://www.theorganicprepper.ca/portland...s-11212013

i HAVE..MANY TIMES! 

JAM AND ROTI..PEANUT BUTTER AND ROTI...JAM, PEANUT BUTTER AND ROTI.  NO WONDER i HAVE SUGAR.

lissen!  dhalpourie and peanut butter is dynamite.  I recommend it highly. it is even better this way.  you have day old or 2 day old dhalpourie, put it in a hot frying pan flat our and let it toast on both sides until it kriss, then break it up into pieces like biscuit on which you put peanut butter.

wow!  delishus, kriss, crunchy!
Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue

i never eat that before, you ever try sugah roti now we talking

no!  sweet roti.  never! Smile 

now dat is unique.  my people an dem never even thought of that! :-[ :-[ :-[

yeah you put the sugar in just like dhal in dhal puri cook and eat, best dessert ever, must be a canje thing.

Guava Jelly  or no deal  ::LOL::

[quote author=socafighter link=topic=85402.msg533584#msg533584 date=1385090370]

day old or 2 day old dhalpourie, put it in a hot frying pan flat our and let it toast on both sides

Yo ...that is Paratha  :-[

Quote:Guava Jelly  or no deal  ::LOL::

any west indian jelly or jam....

yuh ever eat sour cherry jam?

Quote:Yo ...that is Paratha  :-[

sometimes deh make too many roti and it stay deh in the safe..or in the fridge.

so in the morning instead of buying bread when you done have roti, you have it for breakkie. 

and the best way is dat way with yuh frying pan..make it hard and kriss.  dhapourie real nice when it like dat..aged and baked again

another way is with sardines.  you open yuh sardines after you chip onion fine, with cive, pepper save way..chipp {chopped} fine.  then  you either make a peppery paste...or heat up oil, toss in the cive, pepper and onion for a minute to just singe, then pour the hot oil over the sardines and you in business.

it must be only a minute o the pepper will kill you in the hot oil!  take yuh breath aw.  its best to leave to put the pepper on the sardines, and the onion, cive and garlic..I fuhget garlic in the hot oil..then pour it over.

you can also have sliced tomatoe at the side...or chopped and included as a garnish. tomatoes go well with dat food too.

dynamite that deh... sharp mawnin meal with coffee  Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin Big Grin

dat is a meal direct from my memory

[quote author=mapoui link=topic=85402.msg533607#msg533607 date=1385098436]

yuh ever eat sour cherry jam?

we call it Goose berry  Wink

Maps, u eva try dall puri and mango achar?  get a dall puri freshly made and rub good mango achar on one side.  Fold and eat!

that is a gt special!  Tongue