[quote author=mapoui link=topic=85345.msg533520#msg533520 date=1385067709]
I have no fear fuh shive. I dont worry about him. no need to. he is thoroughly prefessional. his only problem is running between the wickets.
* You are dead wrong---Shiv does not have a problem running between the wickets.
* Shiv has been involved in 25 run outs in his long and illustrious career----only 3 times Shiv walked back to the pavilion.
* Looks like the morons who partner Shiv have to understand how to run when Shiv is at the wicket.
[quote author=easyrider link=topic=85345.msg533540#msg533540 date=1385070805]
What a stalwart for West Indies.
[size=14pt]A very apt description of the Tiger---19yrs 8months and counting---and a career full of courage, tenacity, determination and gutsiness---he is, indeed, a stalwart.[/size]
Quote:[size=14pt]With Sachin Tendulkar now retired, Guyanese born West Indies batsman Shivnarine Jackie Robinson Chanderpaul, aka The Tiger aka The Maximum leader, now takes over as the world's most experienced cricketer---a unique distinction for the West Indian STALWART(TM easy rider).[/size]
[size=14pt]FORMER WEST INDIES OPENER DESMOND HAYNES PRAISES SHIV[/size]
Quote:[size=12pt]Haynes, who played 116 Tests, praised Chanderpaul’s approach to his batting.
“When he first came into the West Indies team I was still around and I remember seeing a little boy and I was very impressed with his ability. He was someone who was driven and was determined to get better.
He came into Test cricket with a good attitude towards batting – always looking to bat long and play within his limitation and I was pleased with his progress,†said Haynes.
“A very memorable moment for him was when he batted with Brian Lara when he (Lara) broke Sir Garry Sobers’s record in Antigua.
Not many people remember the role Shiv played on that day but I will always recall how he stayed at the crease and did the perfect job.
“He (Chanderpaul) will be missed when he makes the decision to retire and we have to look at a succession plan for when Shiv goes.â€[/size]
By the way, Shiv does not know the meaning of the word RETIREMENT.