did you choose your current career , or you had no choice you had to take

Artemisback · 11-20-2013, 12:38 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

what you got to survive....

I am currently doing a job that gets me by, bills, rent, tuition. but I choose to be a social worker because Social Work is something I have always been interested in, especially working with children and families. Helping people overcome obstacles and difficulties and making the most of themselves is a very rewarding yet challenging career.....

I know snooper is a lawyer , any other fulfilling careers  out there?

I changed careers and professions 4 times in 30 years  :

My dad had 1 in 65 years  Wink

Think about it !

i have had very few jobs but has studied other subjects

In today's society a person should expect a minimum of 3 Career changes.

Long ago like my 93 year old Dad , you started and retired in the same profession !

How boring !  :-[

Mammaguy , your response is one of a typical Trini braggard. Tongue

Just answer the Question on the table.....

Lemme translate to ole talk lingo :

did u choose your career OR you had no choice ?

ok...so another fight?  ;D 8) :Smile

More importantly Rani ,

do not agonize...the career you start with MAY not be the same in say , 10 years !

Unless yuh Lazy and like a boring Life !  ::LOL::

thanks for the advice just what I need, my friends and I are contemplating whether we've chosen the right career path, I know for me, it was the right choice, since my heart is in the right place... not sure about them... they are more business minded. 

[quote author=- Rani Rupmati- link=topic=85332.msg533104#msg533104 date=1384966716]

thanks for the advice just what I need, my friends and I are contemplating whether we've chosen [/quote]

Maaybe they will switch later on as well ...

Leave your doors open to changes over your Lifetime ... Smile

Good ....trickies should just Inbreed ...hahahaha  Tongue

I am sure yuh Hubby is probably yuh Cuz .....wwwaaahhhh1