did you choose your current career , or you had no choice you had to take - Printable Version +- Cricket Windies (https://cricketwindies.com) +-- Forum: What’s on Your Mind? (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-3.html) +--- Forum: The Water Cooler! (https://cricketwindies.com/forum-4.html) +--- Thread: did you choose your current career , or you had no choice you had to take (/thread-14342.html) |
did you choose your current career , or you had no choice you had to take - Artemisback - 11-20-2013 what you got to survive.... I am currently doing a job that gets me by, bills, rent, tuition. but I choose to be a social worker because Social Work is something I have always been interested in, especially working with children and families. Helping people overcome obstacles and difficulties and making the most of themselves is a very rewarding yet challenging career..... I know snooper is a lawyer , any other fulfilling careers out there? Re: did you choose your current career , or you had no choice you had to take - ketchim - 11-20-2013 I changed careers and professions 4 times in 30 years : My dad had 1 in 65 years Think about it ! Re: did you choose your current career , or you had no choice you had to take - chairman - 11-20-2013 i have had very few jobs but has studied other subjects Re: did you choose your current career , or you had no choice you had to take - ketchim - 11-20-2013 In today's society a person should expect a minimum of 3 Career changes. Long ago like my 93 year old Dad , you started and retired in the same profession ! How boring ! :-[ Re: did you choose your current career , or you had no choice you had to take - ketchim - 11-20-2013 Mammaguy , your response is one of a typical Trini braggard. Just answer the Question on the table..... Lemme translate to ole talk lingo : did u choose your career OR you had no choice ? Re: did you choose your current career , or you had no choice you had to take - Artemisback - 11-20-2013 ok...so another fight? ;D 8) :
Re: did you choose your current career , or you had no choice you had to take - ketchim - 11-20-2013 More importantly Rani , do not agonize...the career you start with MAY not be the same in say , 10 years ! Unless yuh Lazy and like a boring Life ! ::LOL:: Re: did you choose your current career , or you had no choice you had to take - Artemisback - 11-20-2013 thanks for the advice just what I need, my friends and I are contemplating whether we've chosen the right career path, I know for me, it was the right choice, since my heart is in the right place... not sure about them... they are more business minded. Re: did you choose your current career , or you had no choice you had to take - ketchim - 11-20-2013 [quote author=- Rani Rupmati- link=topic=85332.msg533104#msg533104 date=1384966716] thanks for the advice just what I need, my friends and I are contemplating whether we've chosen [/quote] Maaybe they will switch later on as well ... Leave your doors open to changes over your Lifetime ...
Re: did you choose your current career , or you had no choice you had to take - ketchim - 11-20-2013 Good ....trickies should just Inbreed ...hahahaha I am sure yuh Hubby is probably yuh Cuz .....wwwaaahhhh1 |