Happy Thanksgiving Canada !

ketchim · 10-14-2013, 11:44 AM · 1 person reading this discussion

Give thanks Folks !!

For Living in the best and safest country in the universe  8)

to  whom and for what ::confused::

Turkey with cranberry sauce !

sides being the usual stuffing , mash potato, artichokes et cetera

dessert : pumpkin pie , Ice cream , sweets....

Watch out for that mystery ingredient ,  Tryptophan :

OR u will sleep all day !  Wink

trypto...where...in what or which dish ::confused:: ::confused::

deh arks mih to carve the turkey yesterday......

mashed spuds... cranberry, stuffing..anti pasto....

I cudda used a real dhalphourie instead, big and fat with anythng form potatoes to eddoes..no meat..with a dish of calaloo on the side...

or ah fry tilapia with chipped pepper sprinkled on top, cive too, chip and sprinkled...calaloo and salad on the side Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue

it getting so like I have to go home .  when it comes to food now all I think about is west indian food.

instead of mash spuds I want sweet potatoe and plantain.  I want dasheen and tania....west indian pak choi and regular bhagies..BG rice and brown stem beef, chicken and poke..with west indian won ton soup.

I does dream of a real Trinny dhal dumplin' soup with pig tail or sa'l beef..

ohh guuuuuuude.  i getting old.  things coming back on deh own ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

Once a year Turkey is a good bird fuh bake or roast !

I am responsible for the carving this evening  8)

Bobbicians does curry dem own !