Europe wants 32,000 litres of Guyana’s coconut water weekly

krishna · 10-03-2013, 01:36 PM · 1 person reading this discussion

The byproducts of coconut are taking a strong stand in Guyana’s exports, with a European group proposing that Guyana supply them with 32,000 litres of coconut water on a weekly basis, for the purpose of supplying supermarkets there. This was disclosed by Agriculture Minister, Dr. Leslie Ramsammy

Big Buisness !!

People in mahaica /mahaicony Coconut estates are asleep. Tongue

Get a Canning Factory and flash freeze bottling facility there.

minimum transportation cost to get ready to Export .

there you go maps

no chemicals

They wasting the Coconuts ...falling from tree and rotting !

Trees falling down and no one to check.

I know one chap live in the states and could care less  :-[

Many opportunities in Guyana and people not taking them
There is a labour shortage in the Sugar and rice industry.
Time for another batch of indentured from India 8)

[quote author=Kwami link=topic=83897.msg524178#msg524178 date=1380840275]

Time for another batch of indentured from India 8)

this time from Pak and Bangla !

we need to balance that disproportion of Indo Guyanese  :-[

if you fadda ever tell you he would have been better off planting a coconut tree instead of producing you?

well, if he actually did he would  be reaping some handsome benefits!!  ::LOL:: ::LOL::

dats right captain..no GMO there

Guyanese waiting fuh white man to come in an establish flash freezing etc.,  fuh dem Ketchim.

dats the west indian way!
:-[ :-[ :-[ :-[