1st Test, West Indies tour of England at Southampton, Jul 8-12 2020

12 Jul 2020 12:16 #382973 by ketchim
Target : 200

178- 5

Blackwood 88 *

Trail by 22 runs for the Win!

12 Jul 2020 13:45 #382975 by chairman
What a win

12 Jul 2020 14:43 #382978 by ketchim
beautiful Win

Roach seh in him interview before the match

They are a Black team : repeating ViV 40 years ago remark !

so maybe a BLM win !

12 Jul 2020 14:52 #382982 by chairman
Many, including me, wrote off the West Indies. But I am very impressed by the fight, determination and commitment shown in this this game. Excellent job Skipper, well done guys

12 Jul 2020 14:52 #382983 by chairman
please give me a link on roach.

12 Jul 2020 17:37 - 12 Jul 2020 17:42 #382990 by ketchim
I cannot find the Video, but this is his interview :

www.espncricinfo.com/story/_/id/29412498...s-bowling-145-150kph

What are your thoughts on the BLM movement?
You tweeted recently: "I'm Black And I'm Proud."
How does cricket make sure it contributes to the wider movement globally to push for action?

It is all about equality.

We as a team have discussed it in depth and we all believe that being the black team

in cricket it affects us.

It is all about how we as individuals understand that racism is not right and it is just about us living as one, coming together.

Let's set one rule for everyone and let's live together as one. I feel very passionate about it.

We'll discuss it some more coming into the series and we will look to find the best way to speak and to address it going forward.
Last edit: 12 Jul 2020 17:42 by ketchim.

12 Jul 2020 18:10 #382991 by chairman
sickening statement

13 Jul 2020 09:30 - 13 Jul 2020 09:30 #382993 by ketchim

Jonathan Foo (ODI and CPL) is a descendant of a Chinese

Ravi Rampaul, Adrian Barath, Shiv Chanderpaul are descendants of East Indians

Brendan Nash is a descendant of White English

ARE they PART of Kemar Roach, descendant of Africa, TEAM ??
Last edit: 13 Jul 2020 09:30 by ketchim.

13 Jul 2020 09:36 - 13 Jul 2020 09:38 #382995 by ketchim

Roach would be well advised NOT to repeat Viv Richards faux pas a few decades ago.

Red man Coach Phil Simmons should caution them boys about the Davis brothers, Carew and Ramadhin !

That Polarised non-African team mates and Fans !
Last edit: 13 Jul 2020 09:38 by ketchim.
The following user(s) said Thank You: chairman

13 Jul 2020 13:24 #383019 by chairman
Personal milestones are a secondary concern for Jermaine Blackwood

Time to create page: 0.220 seconds
(07.01.2026, 13:14)(13:14)0
MaleahNow that Joe Root has 2 centuries in Australia, I assume those Australian fans, who said he couldn’t be classed as great unless he achieved that, will now say he is?? Given that the great Steve Smith has never scored a test ton in Pakistan….(05.01.2026, 12:31)(12:31)0

Gwen-1" OR 3*2>999 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1" OR 5*5=25 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1' OR 5*5=26 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 3*2>5(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 3*2>999(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 5*5=25(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 3*2>5 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 3*2>999 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen-1 OR 5*5=25 --(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen20(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen204tYynwAI(03.01.2026, 13:34)(13:34)0
Gwen20(03.01.2026, 12:02)(12:02)0
WalkerKhawaja to retire from international cricket after SCG Ashes finale(02.01.2026, 17:17)(17:17)1
MaleahAs expected, ICC rates MCG Boxing Day Test pitch 'Unsatisfactory'.(29.12.2025, 08:35)(08:35)1
WalkerHavent watched one ball of ILT20, Big Bash, BPL or SA20.

Just dont have the capacity to take in all the mindless hitting - it's cricket for the sake of cricket at this stage.
(28.12.2025, 14:37)(14:37)0
Amina