31 Jan 2018 09:04 #358657
After news that bowling coach Roddy Estwick has been removed, comes further news that manager of the team Joel Garner has been reassigned to another portfolio. Guardian Media Sports understands from a source who is close to the latest developments and who spoke to us on the condition of anonymity that Garner has been reassigned to the role of ambassador of CWI and will be utilised for special projects. The ambassador role is in line with other big cricket boards around the world. Barbadian Garner will be replaced by former West Indies leg-spinner Rawle Lewis who has been with CWI for quite a while in the operations department.
Lewis of Grenada managed the team during the successful World T20 run in 2o16.
01 Feb 2018 10:02 - 01 Feb 2018 10:02 #358717
hahahaha : Big Bird got reassigned ,Roddy Estwick got reassigned
NOW :
Rawl will make dem BAWL ....hahahaha
this is real funnnneeee..............
Last edit: 01 Feb 2018 10:02 by
01 Feb 2018 10:08 #358719
you see how they talk about the cWI man..the operations department..this department and the other department..'ambassidor' this and dat, reassigned and appointed an all dat eh....in a stinking chup lil rats arse ting that ripping the players off and cant produce a test winner for 23 years now
deh shud be shame. its a total pappyshow and hypocrisy. and Jimmy Adams join up and now feeding off the boys too..Jimmy who used to be a progressive youth
time to abandon ship. is not going dong..it dong alread
Thank you received: 3
01 Feb 2018 10:13 #358724
by midwicket
Doesn’t matter if the crews change… if the boat old… it will sink!! The WICB system hasn’t really changed much… that is why we in this shit!
01 Feb 2018 10:20 #358727
we right back where we were with the early planters. we used to get captains because they were white. now we get captains because they are bajan
the later planters from Worrell put in the right captains except their last one Richie Richardson.
the new bureaucrats have not appointed the right captain at the right time yet
01 Feb 2018 10:23 #358730
west indies cricket is now more authoritarian and undemocratic than it was under the white men..from their start to their finish.
it is all happening under Black men. how revelatory is that ?????
Thank you received: 3
01 Feb 2018 10:30 #358735
by midwicket
Easy improvements can be made by bringing back Darren Bravo in place of Kyle Hope at 3, and replacing Dowrich with Ramdin, who is experienced but still in his early 30s. Those 2 changes will make the side stronger in the short-term.