29 Oct 2017 07:10 #353247
So, after Bishoo proved in the last match that Holder had been wrong to bowl Chase ahead of him in the past, we now have Blackwood bowling the first spin of the innings.
This after Holder said this before the game:
"West Indies captain Jason Holder has called legspinner Devendra Bishoo "the main man" ahead of the second Test against Zimbabwe in Bulawayo. "The conditions look to be in his favour again, so hopefully we can support him and aid him in being the main man.""
I like Holder as a batsman and bowler, but as a captain he is totally clueless.
29 Oct 2017 12:57 - 29 Oct 2017 12:58 #353268
to be honest I had left the Holder captain question somewhat up in the air. is Bryan Davis who settled it fuh me. he said Holder is a lousy captain. that's it then. he is toast. I trust Bryan's cricket judgement.
I don't mind him as a tail end batsman but that's about it fuh me. I am sure there are better bowlers than he around right now. were I the selectah he wud not be on the west indies side
Last edit: 29 Oct 2017 12:58 by mapoui.
30 Oct 2017 10:44 - 30 Oct 2017 11:25 #353281
who sooprise...
I know the man is not a good captain..I said so before. but I am not watching directly and I don't have too.. to judge who is good at cricket and who is not.
but I have to hold back a bit..too much attack. now when Brian said it that's good enuff back. but if you go back to when he was first appointed and check my commentary you will see.
Last edit: 30 Oct 2017 11:25 by mapoui.
01 Nov 2017 16:23 - 01 Nov 2017 16:24 #353416
5_Fer in 1st innings
plus 1 in 2nd innings...with a final day to go and 6 wickets required ?
bowl Chase !
Last edit: 01 Nov 2017 16:24 by
HOLDER bowls BLACKWOOD before BISHOO
Time to create page: 0.204 seconds