11 Sep 2017 10:43 #350655
any mention of Selector bias in this article? an mention of insularity ?
any mention of the Barbados issue vis a vis Chairman of selectors ?
Any on the poor Head Coach and poor management of the Squad ?
Then I will NOT open your link, zac !
not in the mood for a Harlequin type of read :-[
11 Sep 2017 10:48 #350656
I open it to find :
"The selectors might need to look to someone like Jamar Hamilton
if wicketkeeper/batsman Shane Dowrich continues to underperform"
zac, the call should be : reinstate Ramdin...but I suppose you won't !
and why an "if" : are you suggesting more tries for Dowrich :-\
he shoud be dropped (pun intended) like a Hot Potato
zacaroni
11 Sep 2017 11:15 #350659
by zacaroni
I wouldn't have a problem with them dropping him. But I think he has talent as a batsman so if they give him another chance I wouldn't be opposed either. Hardly think they'll go back to Ramdin yet. Would love hamilton getting a try
11 Sep 2017 12:07 #350664
expand on this : I think he is our best gloveman in the Caribbean.
and Dowrich 4 dropped catches would jave been Held
and we would have won the Series...
11 Sep 2017 12:10 #350665
romantic notion yet again ! We need a proven quantity
and Ramdin fits that bill with Gloves on....
we also need his veteran and Captaincy status coupled with a few others
that is not Barbados Chairman of Selectors insular picks
11 Sep 2017 12:17 #350668
Mapoui and TD agrees with me ?
not necessarily from the vet and captain's experience
but as
Trinis ?
hhhmmmmm
maybe Mapoui would agree with me on Glove performance
zacaroni
11 Sep 2017 12:32 #350671
by zacaroni
I didn't think they should have dropped Ramdin when they did but I don't think they'll go back to him now either. hamilton is a good keeper and can bat. Think they'd go to him first before thinking of ramdin
11 Sep 2017 12:37 #350674
http:wats wrong wih you ketchim...where did that doubt about my opinion come from ::confused::
from day one..I said that Ramdin is the better player on all counts, who should not have been dropped for Dowrich
I said it again on Saturday..that as batsman and keeper Ramdin is still the best we have by a good margin. we keep forgetting that Ramdin has 5 tons to his name..and any repeat on saturday would have saved the game for the west indies
11 Sep 2017 12:39 #350675
and zac is right..deh wont go back to Ramdin..skourtney and skam wont. Jimmy adams might but how much power does Jimmy have ::confused::
I dont think they will pik Jmah Hamilton either. as long as he is in charge skourtney will give us Dowrich >
Corner Turn For real This time
Time to create page: 0.234 seconds