Posts: 95763
10 Jul 2017 10:07 #345971
Sri Lanka v Zimbabwe, Hambantota, 5th ODI July 10, 2017
Zimbabwe won by 3 wickets with 71 balls remaining.
Zimbabwe last won an away series eight years ago
Posts: 95763
10 Jul 2017 10:09 #345972
They came to Sri Lanka ranked 11th
having been defeated by Scotland in the previous month
and having lost a series to Afghanistan earlier in the year.
But bowling with venom, fielding with pep, and batting with intelligence,
helped Zimbabwe win the deciding fifth ODI by three wickets in Hambantota
and stun the hosts 3-2.
Posts: 95763
10 Jul 2017 10:53 #345982
Even in Zimbabwe we finding these amlas and moeens ::LOL::
Sikandar Raza is the Player of the Match
To win the series with the bunch of boys we've had, I can't be happier.
Skipper asked me in the morning and I said I'd like to bowl the first over.
He trusted me and it paid off.
I'm so happy it worked out for the team.
Posts: 11704
Posts: 7466
Posts: 11704
Posts: 95763
10 Jul 2017 15:21 #346037
tell he deh Cappo! Only found in mountain where there are caves
Guyana have Fuda from Pakirama mountain range..
BUT he gone Jamaica after CWI ignore he !
Posts: 11704
Posts: 7466
Zimbabwe historic series Win
Time to create page: 0.235 seconds