Darren Sammy: West Indies stars will probably not play, says ex-captain

20 Jun 2017 02:28 #344495 by chairman
Former captain Darren Sammy says many top players will probably not play for West Indies while Caribbean cricket is under its current administration.

The selection criteria for West Indies is at odds with many players' commitments to global T20 leagues.

Speaking to the Tuffers and Vaughan Show, Sammy was asked if players such as Chris Gayle, Dwayne Bravo, Kieron Pollard and Marlon Samuels will return.

"With the current administration I don't see that happening," he said.

The selection policy in the West Indies is for players to have to play in a domestic competition before they can play international cricket in the corresponding format.

Most top players feature in the Caribbean Premier League T20 competition, meaning they are eligible for internationals in the shortest form of the game.

However, domestic first-class and one-day tournaments often clash with leagues such as the Big Bash, meaning players must choose.

Lucrative T20 competitions have been chosen by leading players, who have often been at odds with the West Indies Cricket Board (WICB).

In 2014, a tour of India ended abruptly because of a dispute over pay.

"I can't tell a player not to play in a league when it could make them financially stable to look after their family," said Sammy.

The all-rounder captained West Indies to the 2016 World Twenty20, but criticised the WICB immediately afterwards, saying the team had been "disrespected". He has not played international cricket since.

West Indies are eighth in the world Test rankings and ninth in the ODI list. They missed out on qualification for the Champions Trophy, but will tour England later this summer.

"The way we structure our cricket, we're not going anywhere," added 33-year-old Sammy, who has played 38 Tests.

"I'm very scared we will be relegated to be playing against Ireland and Scotland. It's very sad for us.

"If you really have West Indies cricket at heart you will have the right players for all the formats playing and helping you get to tournaments."

In response to Sammy's comments, the WICB released a statement which read: "Our player-related issues are being handled by the Director of Cricket, Cricket Committee, WIPA and players.

"Regarding player eligibility, since the July 2016 meeting in Fort Lauderdale, there has been ongoing meetings with the players in large and small groups and we feel we are closer to a resolution.

"Cricket West Indies remains focused on its role to facilitate player development through its competitions and other support services.

"We remain focused on the 2019 World Cup Qualification. We are just about ready to start an exciting series against India."
bbc

20 Jun 2017 09:38 #344500 by mapoui
the structuring of west indian cricket seasons to clash with competitions around the world in which top west indian players are involved ...as well as the stipulations that participation in the domestic season is essential for selection is absolutely  deliberate policy by the CWI.

the intent of the CWI is to keep out west indian players of strong character with the experience and skill to challenge the status  quo

the CWI is a parasitic bureau, living off the players, bleeding the west  indian game dry.  as a crooked and criminal organization  the CWI is exposed to criticism..a house of cards that can be blown away by a  few accurate words by anyone relevant..like an articulate and determined player.

therefore the  mode of the CWI bureau is to punish and remove instantly any player with the slightest observed commitment to right vs wrong in the cricket. all who have raised any opposition at all to the CWI have been instantly banned from selection, put out of the west indian game

this of course has reduced the qualitative level of the west indian game to the lowest in international cricket.  in a few more years west indies will be last in the world of  cricket, at the  very bottom of the ladder.  but  this unfortunately does  not threaten the CWI but makes it safe.

apparently  regardless  of the level or quality of the cricket west indies play, regardless of west indies position at the bottom  of the barrel,  there will be money, revenues,  to finance the CWI bureau.  that appears to be the central point that facilitates the reduction of west indies cricket to  invisible status. 

indeed that the point of west indian black elites relative to west indian cricket, no doubt in tandem with our forrin masters,  was to  reduce or  eliminate the cricket  that saw as a rallying point for  the west indian massive, a revolutionary threat that had to be tamed, neutralized.  and that is what they set out to do since 1995 when the black elites ascended to full control of cricket in the region. 

that job is now almost accomplished.  in a year to 2 west indies will be down among Namibia and Brunei in the cricket ranks.  it will have become an afterthought in the west indies, not attractive to anyone but just alive enough to feed Skameron and the parasite crowd at Coolidge in Antigua

and all the barking of the west indian elites at the level of the regional governments was hypocrisy.  they too are part of the attack on west indies cricket. 

any sincerity in that noise has long been silenced by the powers that be in the world who reminded then of their collective purpose:  to pacify the people all the better to control them.  which means the shutting down of all popular achievements and institution, that brought the people to this day, that develops them, prepare them for opposition and overthrow of their exploitation and and removal of criminal status quo that control them

many years ago when Mapoui began posting, he established this conclusion clear, totally transparent, easy for all to see and understand.  now here it is in front of our eyes..Mapoui's assessment and conclusion come true, effected and actualized before our very eyes

I did my part.  I stayed posting, fighting all the way..years of sustained opposition to the rotten west indian dispensation, actively opposed to the best interest of the west indian people.  I called for democracy..real democracy based on economic independence, for cooperative society in which ownership was assumed by, or won by the people, kicking out the corporations.

I did my part.  there is bit more clarity I have to bring about my position here, over the next lil while..why I did it, why I persisted.  and when I do that I am done..gone for good

20 Jun 2017 09:42 #344501 by The Captain
no you did not do enough you should have gone down to Titty and then get elected to the board and lead Windies cricket back to life

20 Jun 2017 10:39 - 20 Jun 2017 10:54 #344502 by mapoui

not my path or opportunity.  what I have done is what I can do...dats it.

but here nuh..dat kind of role is well within and off the system I am trying to kill..hierarchical capitalism that is based on inequality.  which is why I propose cooperative ownership by players and the regional boards..based totally on democratic principles and practice..one man one vote on all issues

the key to social development, peace and progress is the participation of all in the social process on strict democratic principles..and the concomitant organization of society and distribution of its wealth on the development of all citizens to the highest level possible to facilitate their most effective participation in the social process.

that is the point of it all.  you cannot have survival unless the purpose  of  the social function is the saving, enhancement and perfection of the instrument by which humanity survives..the only way humanity can survive..society itself

and that in answer to the basic question of human existence:  how does humanity survive indefinitely in an evolutionary universe. 

huge question..as large as the universe itself and we have no idea what the size of that is.  humanity needs all on stream..all 7 billion in democratic states that places survival, the development of life/society as the basic purpose of all social functioning.

capitalism and the accumulation of money is anti life, opposed to human survival which is why we are at the brink.  the idea is not me or anyone specific running things but the development of everyone into truth and understanding of life and so capable of making the right decisions,  based on what is known at at any time..all the time

it therefore does not matter who runs what at any time...all can.  so one does jobs as assigned in the general good and one moves on if one chooses to..which would be easy to do as jobs/education would be plentiful when the purpose of social functioning is to  address all human needs.

there is/will be a world of work/employment in such social organization..as opposed to dwindling jobs/employment in automated capitalism..as technological advance is applied to the advantage of the ownership minority rather than in the interest of general social development

with west indies cricket it is crucial that the people know and understand what and why and so informed to move and change the reality, creating the form of administration they want to replace the rotten status quo that is not delivering a successful cricket...has no intention of ever delivering cricket success.  that is not what they are there fore.

it is crucial to state the case, to explain, make it available everywhere..dat wud encourage the people to move informed to a necessary extent and to create as they go guided by need.  the people must understand that 'driven by need' is the greatest driver of human creativity in social movement..that that has given us all the social  forms we have right now..and that the people in revolutionary movement in response to the problems forced on them by exploitative society will creative new social  forms to  govern themselves that would at once be valid and essential for the day..for humanity to survive and go  forward.

so informed the people can be fearless, confident and move and do what they need in order for them to survive.  the people in revolutionary movement is source of  human fitness to survive, the basic democratizing force  in human existence..the survival of the species in action

it is the job of those who know to spread it.  that is what individual can do. otherwise it is democracy in action.  it does not matter who  does the work as long as they people are in charge, decide  on the priorities and assign and distribute the work that is bound by and fitness and excellence in effecting what one is given.  there would be that is  no guaranteed work save by excellence in  performance.  you do  well you are retained and moved on.  you phuck up you are sent for retraining ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
Last edit: 20 Jun 2017 10:54 by mapoui.

20 Jun 2017 11:13 - 21 Jun 2017 07:37 #344503 by mapoui
you see the change that is required to bring west indies cricket back up to speed cannot be accomplished by those now in charge..or out of the  in charge that lives off the systematic capitalism that is bleeding the game.  the way things happen in the cricket is the way they want things to happen.  the way things go is how those parasites make their living

the change to make the cricket great again can come only from the people in revolutionary tide, changing all of society or which cricket is a part... and would benefit from new cooperative administration in a democratic/cooperative nationalism
Last edit: 21 Jun 2017 07:37 by mapoui.

20 Jun 2017 11:47 - 21 Jun 2017 07:46 #344512 by mapoui
and once the people know cappo..they can take steps in creating the new form of administration to make sure deh do  not create another exploitation monster of their own making. 

deh must make sure to the best of their collective ability at the time to eliminate exploitation,and to continue correcting themselves as deh go... that there are no social vortexes in their creation that would spin  out of control allowing another minority take over

a man like me, people like me are dangeous...all like me are dangerous.  we cannot earn a living of and in  cricket.  so if  we are in the admin we are by definition parasitic, dependent on taxing  those who  bring  in the money to make a living.

men like me..brains..constitute a danger to all democratic reforms and revolutionary activity. we do not create the wealth.  we administer and so become the brains of the movement.  the only way we can be paid is  to  maintain the taxation system that oppresses the people.  so we will soon enuff contradict in practice the very reforms that were started by the people in revolutionary action. usually it is the people who go out into the streets and start everything.  then the brains join up, take over and ruin everything.  we are the counter-revolution  in waiting whether we  realize  it or not...the 'brains'. 

that is the major corruption  in all revolutionary movement just waiting to express itself, as  the 'leaders' of the revolution turn it around into another form of exploitation.

how is that to be solved..indeed avoided from the outset ::confused::

the people must not leave the governmental structure of the nation in place.  that must be torn down and replaced by irrevocable diffusion of power down to the grassroots.  the national work can now  be done by appointed people who  can be removed summarily..no 5 year terms that the  people are bound to respect. 

the government would be small..no parasitic  bureau around them to protect the appointed leader and impose  on society.  and all subject to summary removal..instant recall if  they phuck up.  the government such as it is appointed would be to carry  out popular decisions..not any plans the appointed  leaders worked out demselves.

the new constitution would forbid that.  and the new constitution  would be the popular interest period..hardly written at all, simply whats  in the general interest..as the general interest is always in  line with nature..with the general good

but people like me wud be interested in what skameron is interested in Cappo..BUREAUCRACY..IN CREATING ONE, FOR THAT IS THE BEST WAY WE CAN EFFECT OUR INTEREST..THE TAXATION OF  THE  GAME, THE PLAYERS... TO PAY OUR MASSIVE SALARIES...killing the game in the process..subordinating the game to facilitate our plunder of it.

so it is not  for a man like me to  go in and run the show..if I  am really a democrat.  if I am a democrat then it is to do what I have tried  to do..expose it  all to the people so that can contribute positively to the situation... so that the people can act collectively to reform/revolutionize the situation fully, solidly and for  the long haul...from the ground up
Last edit: 21 Jun 2017 07:46 by mapoui.

20 Jun 2017 11:54 #344514 by The Captain
who is going to do it the people can't , they tried nothing happened

20 Jun 2017 12:08 - 21 Jun 2017 07:27 #344516 by mapoui

well..at the end of the Roman empire the bankers refused to write off the peoples loans and start afresh.  dat is what used to be done previously  every time the bankers bled economies of all liquidity.. the kings used to step in and stop it, write off all the debt and start again

once the bankers kept all the money. wrote off no debt then there was no money to carry on and the situation fell into decertification..a dark age.  take a good  look at what happened to Rome/Europe until the Renaissance...their periodic terms

everything fell into ruin..much like America is rotting right now...for the very same reasons.  america is into infrastructural and social decay and ruin, as a result of all the liquidity in that economy soaked up by a few..who refuse to give it back, and to stop the systematic plunder.  its ancient Rome all over again.

Europe fell into it's dark age.  now america faces the same.  and all countries facing the same for the evil is now global.

well if the people cant revolutionize the west indies then ruin descends.  but the place, the region is already in ruins.the west indies were never built up save the pockets that now exists in Trinidad from excess of oil money.

hell is  slowly creeping up on the west indies..a dark..rather an even darker age yawning, looming.  look at Titty..lots of new buildings, huge big city by west indian standards.. but hell on the insides as you move away from the built up areas.  life  is barely safe in Titty, murder abounds.  the man continues to make his  money, big crumbs for the west indian elites...so who cares

that is hell man...descending on the west indies.  if the people don't do it..cant do it... the future is clear...HELL ON EARTH!
Last edit: 21 Jun 2017 07:27 by mapoui.

20 Jun 2017 12:11 #344519 by mapoui
the people did not win in ancient rome and we saw the consequences of dat.

the people are not winning in modern america and we see the consequences of dat...

it will be the same in the west indies

21 Jun 2017 01:26 #344595 by David
The problem is that West Indies is a group of nations, difficult for board to fair with all the players. Board is not able to patronize the current breed of player as well as the legends of the game.

Time to create page: 0.201 seconds
MarissaAn excellent fight back by the West Indies to dismiss Pakistan for 154. Warrican 4/43 and Motie 3/49. Well done lads. Let the cricket play.(25.01.2025, 10:44)(10:44)0
LanceTrump says he’s considering ‘getting rid of FEMA’ as he visits hurricane-damaged North Carolina(24.01.2025, 18:55)(18:55)0

LanceFORMER JAMAICA and West Indies left-arm spinner Nikita Miller is excited about imparting his knowledge of the game to the Caribbean side’s spin-bowling unit for the upcoming two-Test series against Pakistan.(10.01.2025, 18:11)(18:11)0
LanceThe Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) pitch, used for the recent fifth and final Test of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy (BGT), has received a 'Satisfactory' rating from the International Cricket Council (ICC). The world body has rated all other four BGT venues - Optus Stadium in Perth, Adelaide Oval, the Gabba in Brisbane, and the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) - 'Very Good.'(08.01.2025, 20:03)(20:03)0
AdrianDarren Bravo had a remarkable 2020 cricket season, showcasing his skills and talent on the field. His impressive performance was a significant factor in the team's success, and his dedication to the sport is truly admirable. Bravo's ability to adapt to different playing conditions and his consistent batting average made him a valuable asset to the team. What are your thoughts on Darren Bravo's performance in the 2020 cricket season?(06.01.2025, 04:35)(04:35)0
AllenWest Indies vs India first test(03.01.2025, 05:35)(05:35)0
MackenzieWest Indies vs England test match series 2023(03.01.2025, 05:24)(05:24)0
KendraWest Indies cricket upcoming Test series(03.01.2025, 03:57)(03:57)0
LayneWest Indies vs England test match series(02.01.2025, 16:26)(16:26)0
Milaniwomen's cricket(02.01.2025, 15:26)(15:26)0
Thomas