13 Jun 2017 11:02 #343961
If there ever was a time to rally round the West Indies, it is now. They are ranked No. 9 - one spot below the bar for direct entry into the 2019 World Cup - and even if they win this series against Afghanistan, they will finish with fewer points (78) than they had prior to its start (79).
West Indies have 11 more ODIs before the cut-off date of September 30, but 10 of them are against India and England - both front-runners to win the ongoing ICC Champions Trophy. Considering their inconsistency, it 's looking increasingly likely that West Indies, the former two-time world champions, might have to enter a qualification round to even have a chance at winning another title.
Observer
13 Jun 2017 15:16 #343994
by Observer
I agree that we should rally round the West Indies team but it's not an easy thing to do anymore. We keep supporting them, egging them on for a very long time only to see them continuing on this downward spiral in series after series and many of us are really being fed up of their below par performances. They then give one excuse or the other after each dismal performance. They have gradually sunk from the top top to the bottom of the pile with not even a bit of respite. How long can many of us keep rooting for them? When will the rot stop?
13 Jun 2017 17:39 - 14 Jun 2017 09:00 #344004
I am not rallying around no dam CWI-west indies. wat am I a dam fool ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
I am not... so to hell with west indies!!! why must I care when the admin itself does not ::confused:: ::confused:: deh know all ah dat above deh better than how chairman..or whoever.. say it. deh wun even make sure that the best players are always available to play for the west indies by proper scheduling.
why ::confused::
because deh want to get rid of the better players, or keep them out, far less to play dem. the better players fight back too much. the CWI doh want fight back, deh want obedience
look how deh mash up the cricket in everybody face and not ah soul say or do nutten about it. the west indian people doh care. the people say nutten, do nutten. deh stop going to the cricket en masse which is dam good. other than dat deh pay no mind
so rallly.......around wat...CWI ::confused::
allyuh not me. Phuck not only the now CWI cricket but phuck the west indies as a whole. the region is crap now..not like it was for about 2 decades aftah independence. dat time had hope and potential. all wasted. the region is now crap failed state jackassness...created by west indians demselves. piss on it.
the white people going back now, welcomed with open arms by the people. they soon take over.
the west indian people rise and reform or revolutionize the situation I deh. I would go home to fight and do something useful. take the lil money I have and make farm..organic, fully integrated and environmentally sound...with huge production
as it stands now I see west indian people as so stupid, so dam dotish, that if you try anything positive deh demselves wud stone yuh skunt. tell dem crap and feed dem crap and deh love you. bring a white man/woman an' put him/her in front and you win clean..even if you sellin' wind pies
if Marcus Garvey came back to life and brought his still valid message with him, the west indian people wud stone his rarse...he, CLR James and all dat great company
I am rallying around nutten. I wud be rallying by myself. allyuh only talking. if allyuh really had to rally fuh real, nobody wud show up
Last edit: 14 Jun 2017 09:00 by mapoui.
13 Jun 2017 17:50 - 14 Jun 2017 09:03 #344005
the white planter class produced 2 championship west indies teams..plus a half of one in 1949/51.
the black elite classes who take over have ruined all dat the planters left. is as if deh take a lesson from the Romans and spread sal' over west indies cricket so nutten 'tall can grow deh again.
Poor Carthage! Poor west indies cricket..but really ::confused::
I doh think so. west indies deserves CWI. and CWI eh done yet. deh go kill west indies cricket dead, dead, dead!
Last edit: 14 Jun 2017 09:03 by mapoui.
13 Jun 2017 17:52 #344006
so who bettah...the current nig nog wannabe planters.... or the old, real planters! ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
15 Jun 2017 10:32 #344164
no! absolutely not. go forward yes..to cooperative administrative process in running the cricket with the players and the regional boards in control/ownership of the cricket..and all parties have an equal say/vote in how things go
15 Jun 2017 10:44 - 15 Jun 2017 17:38 #344167
I use the comparison with the old racist planters and the success they had when they began to let progressive Black men/Indian, informed by the struggle for independence, run the show just pre and post independence..to expose the absolute rotten, disgusting parasitism that has emerged with neo liberal dominated west indies society.
I use the comparison to expose what our elites and culture have become under western domination...what our elites have become after the americans...following their lead..refusing to develop systematically, an independent path consistent with our needs, out of our historical reality and current subservient relationship to the criminal white western elite.. and the rapacious criminal society they have built up in the modern world
there is no future for us in that... only prolonged failure and death in that.
if we are to survive we must find a path...our very own path, that achieves survival for us..which would ensure the rebirth and success of our cricket again, along with everything else..facilitate our cultural development, the development and reclamation of our people who are divided and crazy now after 500 years of, enslavement, indenture and colonialism, of general use and abuse by the same western criminal mafia..dat deh call a culture
Last edit: 15 Jun 2017 17:38 by mapoui.
16 Jun 2017 05:29 #344234
this is fuh another thread. you lorse yuh way ketchim ::confused::
Only T20I: West Indies v India at Kingston
Time to create page: 0.341 seconds