zacaroni
07 May 2017 16:11 #341114
by zacaroni
Stronger and fitter does not mean that all all the qualities that good batting rely on are as intact. And I'm not saying he is done but it's possible.
Also it might be they had a larger supply of those qualities in the first place and still have more of them left.
07 May 2017 19:54 #341136
its also not up to Gayle. Skameron will never pik him again.
tek dat to the bank
07 May 2017 23:34 #341142
by naruto100
He is legend. Yes as per age he is going down, but everyone has to face this. I will surely not forget his innings because of his current form. He is the best hitter I have ever seen in the cricket. I still want to see him for sure.
08 May 2017 08:28 #341143
maybe Gayle can play some more. he seems physically alright but where is his mind ::confused::
and he has not been doing too well in the IPL as far as I know. Gayle appears to have had one decent score and he only got into the team by someone else being out
but the CWI will not tolerate Gayle and the example he represents to younger players. so they wont pik him again..regardless
CWI also wont pik big Bravo and the IPL'ers again. those guys are done. we have a new reality in west indies cricket now..a fully fledged, all grown up and entrenched CWI bureau, ensconced up at Coolidge in Antigua, that no one can touch..not west indian governments individually or in combination.
and deh say no Gayle. and now no lil Bravo. and previously no Sammy..the captain champion who never failed to bring home championships. they put Carlos instead..a true Bajan leadership impse >
08 May 2017 08:33 #341145
if we want to see Gayle again Jamaica will always play him I imagine..unless Skameron get aftah dem to drop him
if Gayle comes home and scores in ODI/T20 and 4 days we it might establish a case to include him..make it hard for them to keep him out.
but we will see as the year progresses
Will Chris Gayle Ever Get Back To His Best?
Time to create page: 0.228 seconds