30 Apr 2017 12:37 #340656
I cannot believe Braff was soooo uncomfortable !
it's his home ground.
Holder the Captain home ground as well and he Chose to Bat !
Unbeliveable !!
30 Apr 2017 13:04 #340660
wat difference choosing to bat or bowl wud make ::confused:: ::confused::
30 Apr 2017 13:21 #340662
I am trying to make a serious comment here and I cant.
what the hell is there that can be said in a serious, concerned manner about west indies cricket and this test second 11 we have here ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
I mean how can grown men do what they have done to west indies cricket and sit around with a straight face..as if they are doing good work ::confused:: ::confused::
and how can we in all good conscience sit around and not be sarcastic and unremittingly jocund about it ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
30 Apr 2017 13:37 #340666
and jocund is kind.......
picong is the ting...jocund not enuff! wood fuh dem!
30 Apr 2017 14:49 #340668
LoL
....dunno man but something gotta give
at the CWI level vis a vis the Selection Committee....
30 Apr 2017 15:56 #340672
something mus' give at the level of west indian society that comes up with CWI in response to the needs of west indies cricket..a failed model from the start and deh know it.
those who building the CWI bureaucracy know that it it is a failed model..that it is elitist and exploitative..that all it will yield is failure on the field but their direct and total control off it. but that is exactly what they want.
it is the same undemocratic model dat dominates west indian society. and those who built and wallow in it knew wat deh were doing but dat is what deh wanted. deh built it with the encouragement and support of the ole marse..against the people.
now west indian society is a piece of crap and all it produces is crap like the cricket on the field...22 years and counting of west India sh!t cricket and still getting worse.
an deh call it CWI..big brand new name fuh total SH!T! crap from start to finish..no future, no hope..just a brand sparkling new CWI..feeding off the cricket. as the cricket got thin an' margar, so the wicb/CWI get fat... deh fatten-up off the starvation of the cricket..and so the bleeding of the cricketers
but I love this. I love it bad. you get in live what you deserve, wat you work for. the west indian people get so bad now that deh wud stone Malcolm X he came back and came to tell dem wat deh doing wrong.
west indian black people..african slaves have been the most rebelious people in histree. not anymore. the last time the west indian people demonstrated any kind of aware of reality was in the late sixties and Black power.
the west indian people are now a right wing rum in love with what hates them, in service to that which rips them off and threatens their very existence
its all good wicf. all is happening as it shud. the people like it so ..so there is nutten to worry about, to complain about. the west indian people like it so
30 Apr 2017 16:51 #340677
heres a team
Paint
Gayle
Powell
Lil Bravo
Chase
Holder
Ramdin
Bish
Gabe
Alzari
Cummins
or this: Paint/Powell/lil Bravo/Chase/Lil Jase/Hetmeyer/Ramdin/Bish/Gabe/Alzari/Cornwall
30 Apr 2017 20:52 #340686
Chase looks so effortless and oldschool. A strike rate in the 60s in tests is also a sign of class.
Shai Hope's test strike rate and average continue to plummet. My impression is that his problems are all mental. He's feeling too much pressure. I would take him off the test team and let him play ODIs to get rid of his nerves.
Powell, Hetmeyer and Singh are disappointing so far. Powell is a known con-artist, so he can get dropped next game for Blackwood (problem is, Blackwood is not an opener). Fingers crossed for Hets and Singh.
WI selectors erred in picking such an inexperienced batting line-up
Time to create page: 0.236 seconds