Trini Utopia

15 Nov 2016 15:47 - 15 Nov 2016 15:55 #326870 by TRINIDADDY
Following a bitter coup, a TRINIDADIAN CHAIRMAN seizes control of the West Indies Cricket Board...

TRINI CHAIRMAN: Fellas, I in charge now. First order of business: if you don't want to tour Guyana, don't tour. Nobody forcing you.

BRAVO: But chief, you promise to still pay we?

TRINI CHAIRMAN: Man, stop hassling me about money. Here, take my credit card and take what yuh need.

BRAVO: Oh, thank you boss Trini!

NARINE: What about me, boss?

TRINI CHAIRMAN: What about you, Sonny?

NARINE: I could go IPL, boss? Please let me go IPL.

TRINI CHAIRMAN: Woman, do what yuh want and stop bothering me.

NARINE: Oh thank you boss, thank you!

POLLARD: How about me, bossman? Will you let me back on the team?

TRINI CHAIRMAN: Auto-picks for all me Trini bredrin'. Everyone else, first come, first serve.

HOLDER: But Mister Chairman, that's unfair!

TRINI CHAIRMAN: Wah Wah Wah!

HOLDER: Bur sir-

TRINI CHAIRMAN: Wah Wah Wah!

HOLDER: But-

TRINI CHAIRMAN: Listen people, if you don't like how I run things,  I accept all bribes over 500 dollars. TT money only.

HOLDER: That's outrageous!

TRINI CHAIRMAN: 600!

HOLDER: Sir!

TRINI CHAIRMAN: 900!

KRAIGG: Sorry for interrupting, sir, but am I still vice captain of the Test team?

TRINI CHAIRMAN: *steups* Man, work them details out yourselves. What, I look Guyanese?

Chris Gayle walks into the room.

GAYLE: Wagwan? Me and meself 'ere to talk money with me man Dave Cameron.

BRAVO: Cameron's been replaced, Chris. Trinis running the show now.

GAYLE: Oh laaard.

Gayle exits the room. On his way out he passes a group of journalists.

JOURNALISTS: Trini Chairman! Trini Chairman! How do you plan to get West Indies back up the ICC rankings!?

TRINI CHAIRMAN: Easy. We starting our own rankings with us ranked as number 1.

JOURNALISTS: But the ICC will not accept this.

TRINI CHAIRMAN: The ICC can kiss my Trini ass. Starting today we starting the TITS: the Trinidad Institute of  Transnational Sports. A global sporting body with me in charge.

JOURNALISTS: That sounds like a lot of work.

TRINI CHAIRMAN: Who says it gonna work?

JOURNALISTS: With all due respect, your lackadaisical governing style is cause for concern.

TRINI CHAIRMAN: What's the point being chairman of the TITS if yuh can't sit on your ass?

JOURNALISTS: But Chairman-

TRINI CHAIRMAN: Listen, I done asking questions. I gonna take a little nap.

JOURNALISTS: But -

TRINI CHAIRMAN: Wake me up if someone getting close to Lara record.
Last edit: 15 Nov 2016 15:55 by TRINIDADDY.

15 Nov 2016 16:06 #326871 by ketchim
LoL ....change Chairman name to the Chair-throwing-Man... a la Dinanth 

sometimes I wish he had connected !  ;)

15 Nov 2016 18:18 #326874 by mapoui

dat cud be a long nap :-[ :-[ :-[

• Mail
17 Nov 2016 08:41 #326950 by Mail
Good one Trini......

A couple classic lines in there not least the response to Kraigg.....

17 Nov 2016 09:01 #326952 by mapoui
TD have the Trinny personality down well..but he missing that sens of under-mining and mauvais langue that is now quite natural in the Titty (west Indian ) personality....

{Picong as well...pecularly and particularly Trinidadian}

• Mail
17 Nov 2016 11:04 #326978 by Mail

Give me an example of Picong MAPPIPPEE.

He is to sharp to be Guyanan. lol

17 Nov 2016 11:53 #326979 by mapoui
not by example..dat cyant be done. 

picong is a form of behavior that is exemplified by cutting personal attack on your target with no holds barred, no limits..truth or falsity.

it is the same as undermining or mauvais langue (ing) some one behind their back with deceit being the big difference..doing the mauvais langue in secret.

picong is verbal stick-fighting and the wounding is just as bloody as the violent stick fight..save it is emotional, internal and reputation.

the other, stick fighting is both  bloody and emotional.

picong is legal and verbally violent libeling of each participant in the picong..with the on-lookers as judge as to who wins.

it is a nasty terrible thing that as strikes me suddenly...as Trinidadian you should know well Mail.  why do you have to arks me anything relatively ::confused::

17 Nov 2016 12:50 #326980 by ketchim
Mail personifies mauvais langue ....that's why he arksing yuh !

IF indeed being deceitful..... is the definition lol

• Mail
17 Nov 2016 13:18 #326989 by Mail

Many thanks for this Mappippee.

I never really understood the word although I have heard it many times, as you would expect.

17 Nov 2016 13:22 #326991 by mapoui

wha' happen to the recent love-in between you's ::confused:: ::confused::

Time to create page: 0.193 seconds
PatienceBEAUTIFUL GUYANA CRUSH TINY BARBADOS HANDSOMELY INSIDE THREE DAYS AT GUYANA NATIONAL LORDS STADIUM .(01.02.2025, 11:35)(11:35)0
(30.01.2025, 12:21)(12:21)0
MarissaTHE GENUINE WEST INDIES FANS REALLY DID ENJOY AND APPRECIATE THIS VICTORY.(27.01.2025, 06:40)(06:40)0
MarissaAn excellent fight back by the West Indies to dismiss Pakistan for 154. Warrican 4/43 and Motie 3/49. Well done lads. Let the cricket play.(25.01.2025, 10:44)(10:44)0
LanceTrump says he’s considering ‘getting rid of FEMA’ as he visits hurricane-damaged North Carolina(24.01.2025, 18:55)(18:55)0

LanceFORMER JAMAICA and West Indies left-arm spinner Nikita Miller is excited about imparting his knowledge of the game to the Caribbean side’s spin-bowling unit for the upcoming two-Test series against Pakistan.(10.01.2025, 18:11)(18:11)0
LanceThe Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) pitch, used for the recent fifth and final Test of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy (BGT), has received a 'Satisfactory' rating from the International Cricket Council (ICC). The world body has rated all other four BGT venues - Optus Stadium in Perth, Adelaide Oval, the Gabba in Brisbane, and the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) - 'Very Good.'(08.01.2025, 20:03)(20:03)0
AdrianDarren Bravo had a remarkable 2020 cricket season, showcasing his skills and talent on the field. His impressive performance was a significant factor in the team's success, and his dedication to the sport is truly admirable. Bravo's ability to adapt to different playing conditions and his consistent batting average made him a valuable asset to the team. What are your thoughts on Darren Bravo's performance in the 2020 cricket season?(06.01.2025, 04:35)(04:35)0
AllenWest Indies vs India first test(03.01.2025, 05:35)(05:35)0
MackenzieWest Indies vs England test match series 2023(03.01.2025, 05:24)(05:24)0
Victoria