04 Nov 2016 19:23 #325956
mek dem play cricket. there's a bigger market fuh dat :-[ :-[
04 Nov 2016 19:44 #325958
HOW MUCH DOES THE WICB EXECUTIVE MAKE..WHAT IS THEIR YEARLY SALARIES ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
04 Nov 2016 22:33 #325962
International Cricket teams would set the Salary scales!
and you compete in that Market place.
Ottis was at 300K and that is par for a Head Coach.
Directors of Cricket would be similar amount !
Pybus at 300K plus he supposedly travel between island to meet with
regional squads Coaches and boards ( travel expenses)
05 Nov 2016 09:03 #325989
by 654321
Invest in a team with Test veterans , aggressive limited overs specialists and young talent- Brathwaite , Johnson Charles , Darren Bravo, J Holder, Chase, Rakheem Conwall, Dowrich , AJoseph, M Cummins , Shannon Gabriel , D Bishoo......Jason Holder should bat at 4, and Cornwall and Cummins brought in team . Drop Samuels , Leon and Blackwood. 3 pacers + Holder and Bishoo, Chase and Cornwall slow bowlers.
05 Nov 2016 11:07 #326000
We need fresh batsmen : Cheesy Singh need to be in there
Future Openers Hetmeyer and Taje should start being groomed.
by being around the Squad.
05 Nov 2016 22:07 #326064
I disagree, your best player should get an A grade contact so I can understand Bravo's objection.
This WICB continually shootbthemselves in the foot.
If you compare their the Windian players to England, over $1m, they are not comparable but if you compare to India and Pakistan they are. Cost of living etc are quite different in the U.K compared to the windies and it may be more appropriate to compare a Doctors average salary in the Windies except they are sole traders rather than employees.
There is n way Holder should be onan A contract as you said.
The WICB strikes again
Time to create page: 0.192 seconds