04 Nov 2016 09:20 #325857
all batsmen need help. Paint and Bravo too.
only George Headley ever carried a side on his own. it never happen since and its too late fuh ah repeat.
west indies need apdnah fuh Paint and at least 1 more solid up in the middle.
I mean poor Leon is simply nowhere....Blackwood is anything goes and Chase is still finding his way.
deh need to have an approach to Blackwood to get his best out of him. and if they cant tame, or preferably guide him to get his best out..den drop him
04 Nov 2016 09:24 #325859
wat I wud doo fuh Paint is to identify a few youngsters and start work with them....
for the moment I wud try Singh or Fudaddin up there with Paint.
sing seems to be the man of the moment.
Foo did well in england but I am concerned about Foo when it comes to real class pace. I saw foo duckin' and running from a few english pace impses. dat wun do against the Oz, Saffies and Paks. now even India
but Foo is surely a better option than Leon
04 Nov 2016 09:26 #325860
no! no shane...unless you mek him a pure batsman. mek Shane stay weh he deh as long as he wears the globs.
04 Nov 2016 09:28 #325861
average doh bodder TD relative to Paint..but it did with Ramdin. mmmmmm!
04 Nov 2016 12:08 #325867
I agree. Bring Cheesy Singh on Board with Paint.
Let Leon and Shai : fight it our for a middle order spot in the PCL
Blackwood needs come counsel re: converting his starts.
04 Nov 2016 12:30 #325873
Cheesy replaces Samuels
Bravo seems like he is retiring
weak spot right now Chase and Wood needs to go in the nets Viv should be their coach
04 Nov 2016 13:12 #325879
by SlowHand
why is Bravo retiring R. Chase and Blackwood are not good at what they do maybe Blackwood should try his hand at opening the batting
04 Nov 2016 13:42 - 04 Nov 2016 13:47 #325882
Paint averages 50 over the past 12 months.
The reason I say averages are deceptive with Paint is because he started when he was 19 years old. He could barely get above single fingers when he debuted. He had no muscle and was weak too. These games bring down his average.
But then Paint was dropped from the team. He then came back. Now he averages 44 if you look at his last 4 years, the years he played before he was dropped after his young debut.
Ramdin never in his career averaged that much over the course of even 12 months.
BTW it took Shiv 8 years to make 5 tons. Paint, a similar player, already has that, and a double ton.
Bravo received a low-pay C contract from the WICB, which reportedly made him angry and decide to decline a WI contract.
Congrats Paint and Bishoo
Time to create page: 0.178 seconds