I recalled that article Crofty wrote about you: "The R could be for Rohan" We all had high expectations!
Crofty wrote:
For many ardent West Indian followers and supporters over the age of 45 or so, remembering the great batting traits of Guyanese Rohan Babulall Kanhai is like a very pleasant dream, especially when he was paired, in the mind and on the field of play, with the incomparable Barbadian, (Sir) Garfield Sobers. These guys operated mostly in the 60's. One such situation developed in 1968 when England were the tourists. Kanhai made 150 and Sobers made 152 in the Bourda Test match. Believe me, the grass actually became brown after such a shellacking.
www.espncricinfo.com/duleep-trophy-2016-...ent/story/90714.html
Well, I am here to tell you that the same will again happen sometime in the not too distant future. Ramnaresh Sarwan of Guyana and Sylvester Joseph of Antigua & Barbuda and the Leeward Islands, two of the youths of the future West Indies cricket team, would most probably emulate their legendary counterparts. These guys, young as they are, inexperienced as they are, will be very special in their own way when they eventually take center stage, which is already here, in a way. Let us see what we find when we put the microscope on Sarwan.