24 Aug 2016 18:20 #318786
listening to allyuh 2 impse allyuh want to push out Bravo because shive get pushed unduly

sad!
24 Aug 2016 19:00 #318789
It was sad to see Shiv go but if we are to be honest, Shiv was batting with fear in his eyes and his movement.
If you compare him to Misbah, Misbah is not only fit, as was Shiv, but he is very consistent.
All said, he was unceremoniously dumped by the Chairman of Selectors who is responsible for selection. I believe that was Clive Lloyd.
Bravo is still the best batsman around and of course he needs to produce the goods.
25 Aug 2016 08:17 - 25 Aug 2016 08:31 #318810
dropping Shive was nuttiness Mail..especially the way it happened.
Misbah is still playing because Pak has few options..like west indies had/has few options.
selection, truly concerned about west indian chances in the circumstances would have tried to fix Shive if in fact what they said about him was true.
why... ::confused:: because we had no options. we needed Shive in there so if we cud set him right again was a necessary effort. and even if deh were going to drop him anyway he shud have been treated positively, as the great veteran he is
the approach to west indian selection..to west indian administration is harsh, punitive, authoritarian an without intelligence and positive perspective both long and short term.
the way west indians treat each other is the stuff of sidedshows and 'amazin records' books..especially black west indians. do you know what I have been doing recently..going back into slavery to discover the nature of the social relations during slavery/sugar.
what I see is that black west indians are as socially harsh, divided and conflicted as we were back in slavery. little has changed. retaining capitalism in the west indies was tantamount to retaining slavery.
that is why Tony Howard could go into the dressing room and tell Ridley Jacobs to Phuck off! you are dropped! disappear!!!
and chasing away players could hardly have been Howards remit unless we consider him what he has been called as his real job with the wicb..HENCHMAN! Howard was a strong arm bandit and enforcer
but same way Skourtney Browne has been rampaging through the team since he became chief..chief skunt that is. and remember..Howard was Browne's mentor. he drove Ridley away for Browne
and me too...even me and my attitude to them is hardly anything but harsh
Last edit: 25 Aug 2016 08:31 by mapoui.
25 Aug 2016 08:23 - 25 Aug 2016 08:46 #318811
yet slavery harsh or not I wud drive dem away had I the power, even harsher than I may sound, and let the players find ways to run the cricket themselves.
they would be given access to all they need especially info as to how they can run the cricket without a bureaucracy on top of them. at times they wud be directed even until they can do it all for themselves.
its a lot of work and creativity on the go, but if they doh want to be dominated and ripped off, to get the best team on the field, pick their own captain, to be paid properly, then do it themselves they must...and in utter transparency
that wud be an unbreakable rule I wud put in..whatever they do must be done in the public and audited regularly..a report necessary every six months
Last edit: 25 Aug 2016 08:46 by mapoui.
26 Aug 2016 09:41 #318950
Simmo is publicly making excuses for Bravo cause he heard something somewhere about Bravo might be given "the call" from Browne! By going public he is holding off Brown's move! ::LOL::
26 Aug 2016 10:36 #318962
"In this context, I think it's a case where we are world champions and it's something
we have made our own, similar to back in the '80s when we made Test cricket our own.
We always had the team to beat in T20 cricket so from that point of view we've got a lot
better and all the guys are loving playing it.
But it's a stepping-stone to one-day cricket too."
26 Aug 2016 10:38 #318964
hahahahahaha : Chap illogic is like our poster Mail on the U19 Guyana thread ! :-[
IF it is a stepping stone to ODIs and we won 2 WC T20 ( 4 years apart)
How come we are ranked # 9 :
and did NOT qualify for the CL 2017 50 over ODIs ?
with Bangladesh ahead of us ................. :-\
Rally Around West Indies!
We dont like Cricket. We love it.
Phil Simmons Trini Comess
Time to create page: 0.245 seconds