06 Jul 2016 17:42 #310982
He is well and truly finished!
When compared to other keeper batsman he is reasonably ok.... from a batting perspective.
If you have to drop people on average then the majority of the team would be dropped especially Samuels.
My view is the net worth of a keeper and the keeper is a specialist position.
If he drops and concedes more than his contribution at the detriment of the teams' results then he should not be in the team.
Ramdin is the best keeper in the region but anyone with an iota of upper matter will know pushing Ramdin at , in the recently concluded Tri series, was aiming to demonstrate his unsuitability, but the fact is he did ok the Tri series so the decision is surprising.
It seems to be the agenda of the new chair of selectors.
Is the Coach a selector as well?
06 Jul 2016 18:41 - 06 Jul 2016 18:47 #310992
by dillinger10
It is surprising that Ramdin is dropped but Samuels will likely remain in the side. Neither have been great with the bat in Test cricket over the last 2 years - Ramdin's averaged 19 and Samuels 29.
For what its worth: Wicketkeepers have averaged 34.12 in Test matches over the last 2 years. Ramdin has averaged 19.36.
Over this same period, Marlon has played 11 matches batting at no 4 with an average of 30.27. For comparison, the collective average for no 4 batsman over this period is 41.57.
Ramdin does provide value with his keeping. In the grand scheme of things, both have under performed at the Test level. I wonder if Marlon's rich run of form in limited overs cricket has saved him?
As to who replaces Ramdin, my guess would be Shai Hope who averaged 67.25 in the Regional 4 Day tournament and has a career first-class average of 35.82.
06 Jul 2016 23:20 #310997
isnt Courtney Brown a particularly nasty sort or type of individual which is the rumor ever since Browne's mentor Tony Howard chased away Ridley Jacobs to get Browne in the team years ago.
the contempt with which Howard drove away Jacobs is hard to reconcile..that west indians can treat each other that way..ever after sterling careers in favor of west indies.
and it appears that the wicb is a great attraction for that type of person whether they were cricketers or simply bureaucratic types looking for a large meal ticket.
the wicb sucks..and stinks to high heaven. and I expect that it will drown in its own sh!t soon enough.
it is a laffing matter fuh me now..has been for at leats 2 years now..a comedy and joke but tragic all the same..a truly wasted situation. but it is wasted by west indians themselves and overall all things considered the west indian people are hardly a love able and cuddly type of people..are not a progressive people and in the end what goes on in the west indies, and how it goes on in the west indies is beyond a doubt what the west indian people want, and how they want it to go.
if that was not the case it would not go on.
I rest my case but it is a moot case because I would nto take it any further than here. I lorse intris. I don't are anymore. it is no longer my bizness ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
413x
07 Jul 2016 13:29 #311104
by 413x
Ramdin should give up wicketkeeping and just make the team as a pure batsman,then his average of only 25 would be highly acceptable like the rest of so called specialist batsmen on the WI team.
07 Jul 2016 16:16 #311174
they pissed Ramdin could not save WI in the recent ODI games against Oz! Thats why they sent him early! They wanted to him be Jesus but he reminded them his name is RAMdin!
07 Jul 2016 16:20 #311175
hahahahahaha : Bajan Selector Brown wanna fill the spot
Farewell denesh , man from Preysal !
07 Jul 2016 17:14 #311187
Me too Krish.
I had hoped he had put it in better parlance but effective nonetheless.
Ramdin lashes out at WICB selection panel chairman
Time to create page: 0.247 seconds