13 Jan 2016 18:30 #287511
Memo to Hinds : why dont you research what Initially happened with female reporters
when first introduced to say American Football NFL ?
You would have noted that similar/ situations happened
Cricket is relatively NEW to having females holding a "mike" in front of us !!
14 Jan 2016 08:35 - 14 Jan 2016 09:19 #287533
why were you sooprise' at what you call my blind defense of Gayle ::confused::
is it really blind defense..from the start all the way through! ::confused::
you behave as if you don't know the world man. you give every indication as if you are a natural judge, free and right to judge black people in particular. I am absolutely confident that there is no experiential achievement on your part..or any anyone's part who are not black to judge black people..even to speak of black people as you do
not even black people have achieved that right relative to black people..or to the world as a whole.
when was the last time you took an unblinkered look at human history, human historical behavior ::confused:: what the hell do you think humanity is ::confused::
we have a problem! what humanity is the the dominant and prevalent/general murderous hypocrisy that is our collective systematic behavior that has produced the systems of exploitation we have know since the break up of ancient female dominated communal life that emerged into the first systems of exploitation of 'man by man'
that is all we have had from then on in different forms that have adjusted to technological advance. and from about 2 thousand years ago we began to add organized religion as a means of further social control and exploitation..the doctrinal base of which have led to the fine and sophisticated development of human hypocrisy to extraordinary levels.
we have tried to practice doctrines opposed to our natural way of life which is the original murderous dispensation out of the very conditions and way we were born and evolved..individual and helpless, insecure from day one in competitive nature, struggle for survival with individual and collective deceit, cunning, betrayal and murder as the way of existence.
the only taste of different we ever had was in the ancient communalism of female domination that blew up under technological advance the real arbiter of human social change.
we are now evolving behavior and practices that protect ourselves and women from egregious behaviors and all of that is advanced an come about due to our technological advance that finally can provide for all all humanity, and makes a return to communalism possible but at this advanced level, that can revolutionize and humanize us all.
for the first time in our career here on earth the humanity we have philosophized about for so long is possible existentially by the material advance we have collectively achieved.
I say all this an can say a lot more to tell you that the basis of this whole Gayle crap is wrong..is racist and punitive beyond all reason because he is a black man, seeking to pork a beautiful white women if he can..so seeking in an open and public way. and that there is no other explanation for it.
THAT IS WHY I TOOK TO GAYLE'S DEFENSE FROM THE START, IN ANTICIPATION THAT HAS TURNED OUT TO BE ABSOLUTELY PERFECT..100%.... ADMITTING WHEN IT WAS NECESSARY THAT 'YES GAYLE HAD TO BE CENSURED BASED ON THE STANDARDS OF THIS DAY, BUT THAT HIS PENALTY MUST BE PROPORTIONATE AND NOT OUT OF THIS WORLD... AS BIG SKUNT RACIST IAN CHAPPELL, AND OTHERS WERE QUITE PREPARED TO TAKE IT, ELIMINATING GAYLE AS A FACTOR IN INTERNATIONAL CRICKET.
if so many others did not stand up immediately Gayle would have been gone... period!
BUT THERE IS NO ONE TO JUDGE GAYLE BY ANY SUCH STANDARD, AND TO LEVY ANY SUCH PENALTY..CERTAINLY NOT THE AUSTRALIANS..AND NOT YOU TOO MAIL.
THERE ARE NO PEOPLE SO QUALIFIED IN THIS HERE WORLD FREE AND CLEAR TO JUDGE ANYONE LIKE THAT. WE ARE ALL GUILTY MAIL..GUILTY ENOUGH TO TEMPER OUR CONSIDERATIONS OF OTHERS BY WHAT WE KNOW OF OURSELVES AND OUR OWN ACTIONS..BY WHAT WE KNOW OF HUMANITY AS A WHOLE
THERE ARE NO HUMANS SO PURE....AND CERTAINLY NOT THIS IDIOT LISTED AS DR HINDS FROM SOMEWHERE IN BG
Last edit: 14 Jan 2016 09:19 by mapoui.
14 Jan 2016 09:03 #287539
let me tell you something Mail:
you often express agreement with my contentions on this site with in commentary, but within that agreement is contained certain parameters and limitations that you do in fact establish that may affect me, rather contain me... if I paid any attention to to your agreements and support of my posts.
now that could be a deliberate game you are playing with me..or your sincere opinion. but if you look closely you will see that it does not matter either way..the implication is containment..if I paid attention to your opinion and was affected by it to the tune of wanting to keep your opinion of my postings positive
to do so I would have to keep them within the parameters of the space set out by your agreement. and once I step out I risk your wrath, to lose your support
well I am sure it was clear to many here that that would be of no concern to me at all whether you agreed with me or not on any issue at all. your agreement..any ones agreement is is of no consequence to me at all in truth and in fact.
I have a view of life that I arrived at over long experience an much analysis. that work and attitude has brought me a long way. I conclude that the human species is one, from one source and live in conditions that determine who we are where we came from and where we can go..that there is no superior race or ethnic group of the human species..that the way we live is wrong and inconsistent with the truth of nature that makes demands of of us to secure our own survival which we ignore, live contrary to, to our own peril.
all I see around me universally is the process by which we arrived here..us and all there is in it..how that works to the extent we know so far..and what we know we must do in order to secure continued survival and a chance to go forward indefinitely.
that is it. all else is dangerous nonsense..all outside the paths that lead to true knowledge wasteful and suicidal. which is why I can see everyone's interest and that is no problem to me for I know that diversity is an evolutionary product a way life has found to max itself out, is a positive factor and not the jackass racist divide we have made out of it...and that unless we overcome theses self imposed and ridiculous problems we are evolutionary toast...
that is as short as I can make along story..but let me suggest that you deal with me on the scale I have tried to establish. I am not concerned with your expectation of me..I am affected in now way by your agreement with my posts..or disagreement..save relevance to the issue at hand and how that issue fits in the general scheme of things
14 Jan 2016 11:17 #287553
Mapster .
do not frustrate your self !
You "like " of Dr. Hinds diatribe above was quite surprising to me.
The CRUX of the matter is Female reporters are NEW to the Cricket world.
and we will have some growing pains with them.
nowhere does Hinds give Gayle the "benefit of the doubt"
To use young black African Bavuma in his article is at minimum, DISINGENUOUS >
14 Jan 2016 11:22 #287554
oh crap! is like I put there? I must have liked it to beat up on it..or that it raised a lot of angles for me to bash
but forgive me. I am on my nose these days health-wise. struggling. feel better today but most days its a struggle to stay up. mistakes like that are all n keeping with the situation.
I just unliked it!
14 Jan 2016 11:30 #287556
Nice to see you "unliked" !
Dr.Hinds may be a fellow "Guyanan".......but his article is "shyte"
lacks context and is sensationalist bandwaggon bullshyte !
14 Jan 2016 11:33 #287558
Okay , I accept your "moment of weakness"
That article belongs in your mental "rubbish bin"
14 Jan 2016 12:15 #287573
NO! ITS LOGICAL YOU SEE..i SAW IT..IT DID NOT GELL AND DEVELOPED OVER THE NEXT FEW DAYS.
i MEAN i KNEW IMMEDIATELY THAT gAYLE CANT BE HELD TO WHAT HE ASKS OF HIM. ALL WOULD HAVE TO BE WELL WITH THE WEST INDIAN NATION TO ASK ITS REPRESENTATIVES TO BE WHAT WE WOULD HAVE TAUGHT THEM TO BE IN THAT EVENT.
BUT ALL IS NOT WELL AND WE ARE WHAT WE ARE AS A RESULT. WE MUST EXPECT FROM OURSELVES COMMENSURATE BEHAVIOR. OUR BWOYS ARE GREAT IN THE EVENT. THEY HAVE DONE REALLY WELL WITH WHAT THEY HAVE ACTUALLY BEEN GIVEN
14 Jan 2016 12:20 #287575
I meant to cite the post for what it actually is..to mark or note it as a source for bashing. dat is why I liked it...not because it was good or I thought differently and really liked it.
that happens to me now man where I do inappropriate things...not like Gayle however.
today is a good day doh. so good I better go pay by c-phone bill before they cut mih orf! ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
14 Jan 2016 13:33 #287591
That article is just being punitive and nasty to Caribbean black people.
I am soooo livid at referencing young black african Bavuma.
I will write to Dr.Hinds and let him know in that e mail address he published !!
I will also ask him to to answer the length of time :
that FEMALE reporters have joined T20 cricket Circus
and why he failed to mention this and explain why he did not give us a single
example of when FEMALE reporters were allowed in the Black American NFL !
Hinds’ Sight – Chris Gayle, his remarks and our Caribbean self
Time to create page: 0.222 seconds