Ian Chappell calls for worldwide ban of Chris Gayle

08 Jan 2016 13:06 #287081 by chairman

Ian Chappell calls for worldwide ban of Chris Gayle | bit.ly/1n7cjur 

08 Jan 2016 17:20 #287107 by pwarbi
I know that everybody is going to have their own opinions about this but isn't calling for a worldwide ban on Gayle a little bit harsh to say the least?

Shouldn't cricket just move on? He apologized, the presenter as accepted his apology and he's been punished. If it was an Australian player that did the same, would Chappell be saying the same thing? I doubt it very much.

08 Jan 2016 18:12 #287110 by dillinger10
Ian Chappell has heavily criticised many Australian's throughout the years, including Michael Clarke, Shane Warne, Steve Waugh, Ed Cowan and perhaps most prominently, Kim Hughes. Chappell has never been one to hide his hatred for Kim Hughes.

08 Jan 2016 19:29 - 09 Jan 2016 11:37 #287112 by mapoui
the Chappells are Ozzies I don't like and that is saying something.  Oz is not a nation I am fond of although there are many sterling Ozzies in the world..people I greatly admire..admired by the world.

but these have made their names in the world on world issues not Oz. like west indians to become our top people have to leave the west indies.  we cyar grow no real flowers there.  same way with the Oz

Ian Chappell is an arsehole.  he proved that when he took off his pants on  test cricket field. who banned him then?
now he calling for world wide ban on Gayle.

were I Gayle I would look for the most beautiful white woman who is willing and date the woman as long as it goes,  right up deh skunt faces..RIGHT UP!  drive them crazy. let them run fuh guns, ban the woman too, ostracize her....call she whore! who wud put she leg and dem up fuh any man.

she wont be anything like that of course but once she date a black man........

dem skunt an dem ent get over that yet! phuck the Oz when it come so.  it's time we stand up on we own hind legs. Phuck the Oz double time then.  we need then for nutten at all

>:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:( >:(
Last edit: 09 Jan 2016 11:37 by mapoui.

08 Jan 2016 22:16 - 08 Jan 2016 22:26 #287116 by ramesh
Who  the  hell    is Ian Chappel . Why ban  Gayle ? Has  Gayle been convicted of anything ?. Ian Chappel never condemned his brother Greg Chappel for the underarm incident bowling against New Zealand which to me has always been more disgraceful . It took a class guy like Riche Benaud  to put it all in perspective.Ian  Chappel is and has always been a non entity.
Last edit: 08 Jan 2016 22:26 by ramesh.

08 Jan 2016 22:22 #287117 by ramesh

09 Jan 2016 04:48 - 09 Jan 2016 07:33 #287128 by mapoui
man phuck the Oz..a Jurassic nation stuck in a racist time warp!

Solid, world citizen type Australians like Benaud, Pilger, Thornhill, Crothers and others are not enough to take shame out of their eyes/faces.  they are typical european racist, conquering, colonial and settler extremists, streaming out of europe to kill everything in sight..everything dark.

look at this ridiculous over-reaction by Ian Chappell here!  what it proves is that it is not what Gayle did that is the problem, but Gayle himself, who he is and the temerity he has displayed in seeing a white woman as a potential sexual partner in a routine and regular and publicly open way.

that is setting example such as Ian Chappell cant deal with.

I used to have real respect for them Chappells until I saw Greg as coach of India.  that jackass was deliberately destroying India with the worst possible, most racist decisions imaginable. he took after Gangulay the captain with passion and ran him out. Indian fortunes fell

one Indian citizen, a stranger, slapped Chappell hard at an airport. 

if the Indian cricket authorities allowed Greg Chappell room to play his jackass games the Indian public were not so reasonable

I held that jackass Greg Chappell in high esteem, recommended him for the west indian job as a brain, a thinker and cricket creative mind.  I was totally wrong about him.  he is a dam racist fool.

all of this is why I look at the west indies with despair and disappointment.  look at how terrible the world is relative to us and we refuse to take hold and build a safe, developing home for ourselves, where we all have positive lives, a life/culture that works in our favor, even if we do not have a great deal of money... but works for us that we fight for and protect with our lives because it works for us, belongs to us..we all have stakes in it.

that is what makes me sick when I look at the stinking, supine west indian elites who keep the west indies in a pigs breakfast of a life for those very colonialist people. 

when I look at people like Julian Hunte, Skameran and More-heads, Wesley Hall and Teddy Griffith, Ledder face Ken Gordon, every west indian prime minister there has ever been and their governments..all the rotten bureaucracies we have created and live under... I recognize we are just as crazy and destructive now as the white man has always been.

I don't see the point at all to the life we are living.  they are killing us now in everything we do.  we have year-round good weather and good land but we refuse to grow the food we eat.  yet it is common knowledge or shud be by now, that all the imported food is poisoned.

the poisons are now in the clothes we wear, in the furniture, in the the medicines we take all the time.  murderous lies are built into the education we are taught, in the books we are led to read, the movies we go look at, in the music we listen too.....

all of that this Chappell 'over-reaction' harks to. but it is no over reaction at all but the typical way a white extremist thinks of darker people...that we do not have a right to exist on 'their' planet at all.

this is a nice wake up call for Gayle..and for all of us.  build on your own hard ground, always have a home to fall back on or 'crappo smoke yuh pipe'
Last edit: 09 Jan 2016 07:33 by mapoui.

09 Jan 2016 07:09 #287132 by pwarbi

And how many as he demanded the ICC take action against and ban them from the game altogether? From my recollection I'd say none.

As others have already said on this thread, who is Chappell to come out and try and dictate who should and who shouldn't play the sport? Sure he can give an opinion on what he thinks about Gayle but that should be as far as it goes.

It's a bit like me and you discussing something on this forum that we have different opinions on. We have our say and then that's that, we don't publicly cry out to the admin to get each other banned from ever posting again, we wouldn't be listened to because we have no right to tell the site owners who they can and can't let post on here.

09 Jan 2016 07:27 #287137 by Calypso
If one does a search on Google and reads 'the comments following the articles re Chappelie and Watson's views ... one might be surprised at how regular Aussies view their comments...... 8)

09 Jan 2016 07:39 #287138 by Calypso
With the trending #stand by gayle .... and Tee-shirts with 'Don't blush baby'

www.theguardian.com/australia-news/2016/...e-standbygayle-signs

Time to create page: 0.249 seconds
PatienceCongratulations to Trinidadian, Jason Mohammed on an outstanding achievement—three consecutive first class centuries!
• 176 against CCC
• 103 against Windward Islands
• An unbeaten 204 against Leeward Islands
(15.02.2025, 20:22)(20:22)0
NovaGPHC fires senior doctor, suspends two others after investigation of stillbirth(14.02.2025, 18:40)(18:40)0
Amareinfluential women in West Indies cricket(09.02.2025, 02:16)(02:16)0
PatienceSteven Smith scored yet another test century (36) and belongs to the list of one-off the greatest batsmen in the history of cricket!(08.02.2025, 19:51)(19:51)0
PatienceBEAUTIFUL GUYANA CRUSH TINY BARBADOS HANDSOMELY INSIDE THREE DAYS AT GUYANA NATIONAL LORDS STADIUM .(01.02.2025, 11:35)(11:35)0
(30.01.2025, 12:21)(12:21)0
MarissaTHE GENUINE WEST INDIES FANS REALLY DID ENJOY AND APPRECIATE THIS VICTORY.(27.01.2025, 06:40)(06:40)0
MarissaAn excellent fight back by the West Indies to dismiss Pakistan for 154. Warrican 4/43 and Motie 3/49. Well done lads. Let the cricket play.(25.01.2025, 10:44)(10:44)0
LanceTrump says he’s considering ‘getting rid of FEMA’ as he visits hurricane-damaged North Carolina(24.01.2025, 18:55)(18:55)0

LanceFORMER JAMAICA and West Indies left-arm spinner Nikita Miller is excited about imparting his knowledge of the game to the Caribbean side’s spin-bowling unit for the upcoming two-Test series against Pakistan.(10.01.2025, 18:11)(18:11)0
LanceThe Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) pitch, used for the recent fifth and final Test of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy (BGT), has received a 'Satisfactory' rating from the International Cricket Council (ICC). The world body has rated all other four BGT venues - Optus Stadium in Perth, Adelaide Oval, the Gabba in Brisbane, and the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) - 'Very Good.'(08.01.2025, 20:03)(20:03)0
AdrianDarren Bravo had a remarkable 2020 cricket season, showcasing his skills and talent on the field. His impressive performance was a significant factor in the team's success, and his dedication to the sport is truly admirable. Bravo's ability to adapt to different playing conditions and his consistent batting average made him a valuable asset to the team. What are your thoughts on Darren Bravo's performance in the 2020 cricket season?(06.01.2025, 04:35)(04:35)0
Vance