Hashim RESIGNS

06 Jan 2016 11:50 - 07 Jan 2016 19:47 #286842 by mapoui
it will not affect ABd.  he seems the natural sort who can take the leadership in stride.

deh shud say tenks to Haroon for his manipulation that led to this.

and Hashim is a wimp.  if he knew he cud not stand the heat why accede to Haroon's games ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::

wood fuh both ah dem!  and ketchim too ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
Last edit: 07 Jan 2016 19:47 by mapoui.

• Mail
06 Jan 2016 12:22 #286847 by Mail
I suppose Hash could have stuck it out but sometimes, it is only when you try to do something you realise it may not be for you!

So far he has Captained 5 series winning the first 3, drawing the next and recently being mullered in India.

There was speculations during the last test taht this game would be his last as Captain.

I respect the fact he has decided to step down rather than hanging on in there or worse being sacked!

What does Gina think?

I am just happy we have awell balanced team when you consider Mo bats at 8!

06 Jan 2016 12:55 - 07 Jan 2016 19:48 #286855 by mapoui
"Hashim is a wimp"

I take that back.  he is not a wimp.  but this is classy action that is not in line with his previous behavior..indicating that he has learned much and can adjust as a human being...which is no small thing
Last edit: 07 Jan 2016 19:48 by mapoui.

07 Jan 2016 19:21 #287016 by Calypso
Better to jump ... than be pushed

However, resigning at this time makes me wonder if he wasn't asked to do so !!!!

07 Jan 2016 19:52 #287020 by mapoui
I don't like manipulators behind the scenes..the empire builders who cut across the natural, imposing what they want on process rather than what ought to be.

dat is mister Lorgat the king!  I cant wait until deh fiyah his rarse :P :P :P

08 Jan 2016 03:10 #287044 by dillinger10
Prince is getting on a bit but did have a great season for Lancashire last year, averaging 67, albeit in Division Two of the County Championship.

As to Amla, I don't think he was ever cut out to be a captain and it was a role he reluctantly took on in the first place. He previously declined to captain the ODI side in 2013 as he wanted to focus on his batting. He knew his limitations, which you have to respect.

Since taking on the captaincy role, his numbers suffered, and he made some baffling decisions in both Tests in the series against England. Amla was a very conservative and reactive captain. The best captains are aggressive and proactive. Giving up the captaincy allows him to put all his focus on his batting. This will serve he and South Africa well.

08 Jan 2016 10:46 #287057 by mapoui
I was being facetious Dilly...on Ashwell Prince, pulling ketchim leg. 

Ashwell is done now. a name for the history book.  he was a stout player in his time very hard done by Mike Proctor. that shud be made clear..the role Proctor played in his demise as a test cricketer.

that role of Proctor, a ridiculous and racist individual, should not be hidden under the fact that Prince was at 35 likely not much longer for the game at the top level

09 Jan 2016 07:20 #287135 by pwarbi
ABD wanted the captaincy but Hashim was chosen, and that was a strange decision as I don't think he was actually keen on being captain in the first place.

ABD deserves to be given a chance to show what he can do and why he thinks he should be captain. The problem is that if his captaincy goes well, people will then put into question even more why he wasn't chosen before Hashim in the first place.

16 Jan 2016 10:18 #287812 by ketchim
Broad to de Villiers, AB is committed to coming forward. Bairstow has an eighth catch

and South Africa have a major hole in their innings!

AB de Villiers c †Bairstow b Broad DUCK

16 Jan 2016 13:43 #287833 by ketchim
Oh man !  Did Hash know something ??

83 runs  :-[

Time to create page: 0.233 seconds
ketchimLost the final Game but win series 3 games to 2 !(05.05.2024, 12:27)(12:27)0
NasirJohnson Charles 101* off 55 balls vs Nepal today

On the day the West Indies WC squad is named, a timely knock to remind us of what he is capable of
(01.05.2024, 13:09)(13:09)0
ketchimNepal beat West Indies in 1st T20 !(27.04.2024, 11:00)(11:00)0
CindyYes he is trying commentator gig !(26.04.2024, 21:52)(21:52)0
JudeQuestion??? Has Carlos Brathwaite retired from cricket ????(26.04.2024, 13:28)(13:28)0
ketchimCongrats to Guyana for 4 day red ball and CPL white ball Champions !(20.04.2024, 21:20)(21:20)0
JaniyahCongrats to Guyana Harpy Eagles on winning 4 day regional tournament - 2 years in a row(20.04.2024, 18:48)(18:48)0
ketchimEid Mubarak !(10.04.2024, 08:58)(08:58)0
ketchimGuyana Win the U-15 with Adrian Hetmeyer !(04.04.2024, 13:28)(13:28)0
ketchimU-15 Guyana Hetmeyer doing great !(01.04.2024, 22:35)(22:35)0
JaniyahCenturies for Tagenarine Chanderpaul and Tevin Imlach against Windward Islands in Antigua on day three.

Guyana declared on 224-2; Windwards need 420 runs to win.

Scorecard: https://matchcentre.windiescricket.com/match/13df0ffb-dfc3-4d3a-94bd-17426751e07c/scorecard

#cricnation592 #Guyana #TagenarineChanderpaul #TevinImlach #cricketnews #cricketlovers
(22.03.2024, 17:54)(17:54)0
JaniyahGuyana 436 all out, Permaul 90*,Anderson 87, Sinclair 72, Imlach 55, Chanderpaul 40.Roach 2/52, Jason H. 2/52, Warrican 2/98.(14.03.2024, 18:23)(18:23)0
MadisynThe United States will send a new military aid package for Ukraine worth $300 million, President Joe Biden's administration said on Tuesday, the first such move in months as additional funds for Kyiv remain blocked by Republican leaders in Congress(12.03.2024, 20:23)(20:23)0
ketchimRamadan BEGIND tonight !(10.03.2024, 12:52)(12:52)0
SawyerHeavy gunfire near Haiti's National Palace in Port-au-Prince(09.03.2024, 19:34)(19:34)0
MadisynBiden Signs $460 Billion Spending Package, Averting Government Shutdown(09.03.2024, 18:57)(18:57)0
MadisynGaza ceasefire talks end with no breakthrough as Ramadan deadline looms(05.03.2024, 07:05)(07:05)0
SawyerPutin ally says 'Ukraine is Russia' and historical territory needs to 'come home'(04.03.2024, 18:56)(18:56)0
MadisynJetBlue, Spirit Airlines call off $3.8 bln merger on antitrust hurdle(04.03.2024, 18:50)(18:50)0
ketchim165 not out ~(24.02.2024, 17:38)(17:38)0
ketchim1658 to Kevin Sinclair ~(24.02.2024, 17:38)(17:38)0
ketchimKane Williamson(16.02.2024, 12:22)(12:22)0
ketchimKanw 133 not out !(16.02.2024, 12:21)(12:21)0
CatherineHow Do I Know I’m Not the Only Conscious Being in the Universe?(13.02.2024, 10:33)(10:33)0
CollinI am writing to express my sincere gratitude for the information that you have provided on your website. I have found your site to be an invaluable resource of information, and I have learned a great deal from the articles and resources that you have shared.(11.02.2024, 13:05)(13:05)0
Collinbla... bla... bla...(11.02.2024, 13:05)(13:05)0
Collinthis was Sixes....semis next !(11.02.2024, 13:04)(13:04)0
CollinThe article is really good. I found here looking for a good article because my heart was empty. There are a lot of different articles, so reading them makes me feel a bit empty. Next time I want to read an article about ... please(11.02.2024, 13:04)(13:04)0
CollinThis blog post resonated with me on so many levels. Your personal anecdotes and real-life examples added a relatable touch to the topic. I could feel your passion and expertise shining through every word. I'd love to hear more about your experiences and insights on [related topic]. Thank you for sharing your blog wisdom and inspiring others in the process!(11.02.2024, 13:03)(13:03)0
CollinThis is very fascinating, You are an excessively skilled
blogger. I have joined your rss feed and look ahead to in quest of extra of your magnificent post.
Additionally, I’ve shared your website in my social networks
(11.02.2024, 13:01)(13:01)0
CollinVoucher to najlepsza forma prezentu dla ukochanej osoby. Taki bon podarunkowy, czyli voucher, czy też kartę podarunkową, możemy dać bez stresu ponieważ daje on możliwość wyboru w momencie korzystania, a to dla wielu osób jest najważniejsze. Kup voucher, spraw radość bliskim osobom i nie martw się, że prezent będzie nietrafiony.(11.02.2024, 13:00)(13:00)0
CollinMasaż jest to metoda leczenia znana od wielu lat. Zapraszam do salonu. Kliknij w podany link: drenaż limfatyczny Kielce(11.02.2024, 12:59)(12:59)0
CollinWitam. Piekny blog i opisy. Ja polecam Forum Kosmetyczne(11.02.2024, 12:58)(12:58)0
ketchimthis was Sixes....semis next !(03.02.2024, 16:22)(16:22)0
KennediSo our yute did nt make the semis because of a washout. These global contests should set aside rain days for teh semis and finals.(02.02.2024, 19:44)(19:44)0
CatherineConfirmed by Cricket West Indies that West Indies will play a County XI side in a four-day warm up match at Beckenham in Kent starting 3rd July(31.01.2024, 19:51)(19:51)0
AugustineStep Aside Sir Joffra Archer and Kagiso Rabada..
Shamar Joseph has Arrived !!!
? ? ?
(29.01.2024, 13:43)(13:43)0
ketchimAfter 27 years, a VICTORY !(28.01.2024, 13:48)(13:48)0
ketchimWest Indies brat Australia by 8 runs : Guyana Shamar 7Fer !(28.01.2024, 13:46)(13:46)0
Niko2nd Test, West indies 266/8, Da Silva 79, Hodge 71, A.Joseph 32, Mckenzie 21, Chanderpaul 21, Sinclair 16 not out .(25.01.2024, 08:26)(08:26)0
ketchimexcellent Win : Jewel 64*(24.01.2024, 11:38)(11:38)0
KareemGuyanese fast-bowler Isai Thorne took 4-46 from nine overs as West Indies restricted Scotland to 205-9 from 50 overs at the ongoing ICC Under-19 World Cup in South Africa.

This a must-win match for West Indies after they lost their opening match to the hosts by 31 runs.

(Photo: Cricket West Indies)
(24.01.2024, 10:27)(10:27)0
KareemKevin Sinclair will replace Gudakesh Motie in the second Test match in Australia.

This was confirmed by Captain Kraigg Brathwaite on the eve of the GABA Test.
(24.01.2024, 10:04)(10:04)0
MarthaVirat Kohli withdraws from first two Tests against England citing personal reasons.
BCCI has requested media and fans to respect Virat Kohli's privacy during this time and refrain from speculating on the nature of his personal reasons.
(22.01.2024, 10:57)(10:57)0
AlondraDat Jawbreaker from Joseph reminds me of Marshall !!(19.01.2024, 08:26)(08:26)0
ketchimFirst ball DUCK but was Hazlewood !(18.01.2024, 14:48)(14:48)0
AlondraTage to face(16.01.2024, 19:35)(19:35)0
AlondraStarc has the ball(16.01.2024, 19:29)(19:29)0
AlondraRally(16.01.2024, 19:29)(19:29)0
ketchimAustralia win Toss and chose to field(16.01.2024, 19:19)(19:19)0
Emery