31 Dec 2015 08:26 #285945
by Gully
players to rival cricket competitions, and now the West Indies have shed a player to baseball.
Former Test opener Kieran Powell, who last played for the Windies in June 2014, is in Bradenton, Florida, preparing for a tryout day at the IMG Academy on January 13, in which he will showcase his batting and fielding skills in a bid to be signed by a Major League Baseball franchise.
Having fallen out with the West Indies cricket board, Powell is committed to ensuring the move is a success. "An opportunity came about after a few discrepancies with the West Indies cricket board I decided to take some time off from cricket and some footage of me playing cricket was seen by the LA Dodgers," Powell told Fairfax Media from Bradenton.
m.smh.com.au/sport/cricket/australia-v-w...20151231-glx8rq.html
31 Dec 2015 09:02 #285952
clothes, design..modelling......
that's Powell. he is wasting his time with sports. mek him go design school come out and pass go make 150 million dollars. wats this baseball bizness ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused:: ::confused::
31 Dec 2015 12:05 #286008
Powell refused to disclose his personal threats on life to PYBUS.
pybus got pissed off that Kieran would NOT confide in him .
He had him dropped from W.I. cricket.
Murli got him a spot in a Sri Lanka club.
Now he gonna tryout for Rounders in Los Angeles!
the mis named city of homosexuals and lesbians. ::LOL::
31 Dec 2015 12:08 #286009
I say it again...the young man is frustrating his Klein and Fubu urges...
go make design and clothers young man
31 Dec 2015 14:18 #286035
I say it again, all de best in de tryouts.
May de force be with you.
31 Dec 2015 18:20 #286092
this jackass looking to trace me as Bokan now...first it was skimmy51 now as Boku.......
piss off Boki/wifan. you are wifan that who you are. Calypso make a mistake.
continue with that sh!t and you will have the board to yourself and all your handles.
I am a busy man who makes time to post. I don't have to man. believe you me things getting tight time wise. you can have the board with your idiot, malicious self