17 Dec 2015 18:09 - 18 Dec 2015 00:05 #284295
incorrect. it more like what i described. that deh from you is too shallow and limited
Last edit: 18 Dec 2015 00:05 by mapoui.
17 Dec 2015 23:28 #284315
By singling out Trinidad, Barbados and Guyana as the only potentially successful "go it alone" teams, I pretty much dissed most of the West Indies. It is therefore YOU who are INSULAR, as you have narrowly focussed on my Guyanese insults rather than berating me for my FULL SPECTRUM INSULARITY. You are an insularity enabler, sir, an insularity enabler!
That's because Trinidad's hired a bunch of Guyanese and Bajan players in this PCL. We've got to carry Deo and Marlon Richards from Guyana, Kyle Hope from Barbados etc etc...you genetically inferior non-Trinis are contaminating the purity of our Trini essense.
Meanwhile, all our mercenaries, and guys like Badree and Narine, are outside the country doing what mercenaries do. If Trinidad were to "go it alone", these guys would be dragged back (we would bribe the ICC to let Narine bowl again).
But my point was that Guyana is doing well in the PCL because none of the other teams can play spin.
Guyana's winning because of Permaul, Bishoo and Moti. These guys hardly go a game without picking up a 5'fer. They are absolutely running through teams. In the last PCL, Guyana's bowlers had the best figures, and Barbados' batsmen had the best figures, with Guyana's batsmen barely registering.
Right now, the Guyanese candidates for the WI team are Fudas, Deo, Permaul, Moti, Singh, Leon and Bishoo. The selectors missed the boat on Deo and Fudas. They should have been given an extended run a long long time ago alongside Chanders. My guess is that the selectors now think that both are too old.
Leon did well internationally and shouldnt have been dropped so soon. Permaul and Bishoo have been regularly making the WI team now, but both should be played together. Moti and Singh are young and have only done well in this latest PCL.
jazzyjazz
18 Dec 2015 08:45 #284325
by jazzyjazz
I never said that there is a lack of talent but the lack of sense of responsibility is resulting in lathargic efforts on the field. This must be remedied for the sake of the great game.
18 Dec 2015 13:10 #284395
Why did I know a Trini would bring this pie in the sky into the equation
them players have publicly said they are not available to play for COUNTRY !
Is it time for the West Indian nations to go it alone?
Time to create page: 0.202 seconds