15 Dec 2015 15:00 #283875
oh jesus chrise! why do I bother! a man who speaks out in the best interest of all is almost physically destroyed. its best let them take it all man.
yuh know its best to give west indies cricket to skameron on the condition he take it home with him. you know you want it..take it. go away with it, hide it in yuh back yard, put in on you bed and go to sleep by it. phuck!
he can cut it up and share it with Muirhead and Pybus, Nathan cyan get a piece to walk with
16 Dec 2015 11:36 #283961
by pwarbi
If that is on the cards in the future, I see no reason to wait 10 years either. Start putting things in place now so if the inevitable does happen people will have got used to the idea when it is implemented.
20 Dec 2015 16:10 #284662
by ray
The good news is that regional governments feel the board must go. It is noted that every regional government feels the WICB must disband and a new structure established to guide cricket.
zsk77
22 Dec 2015 14:30 #284915
by zsk77
With reform, the Windies can arrest their fall. Some progress has been made: the domestic league was recently strengthened. It will offer 95 professional contracts to employ players year-round, rather than for six months or so. The WICB has vowed to avoid conflict with the IPL.
24 Dec 2015 14:59 #285194
West Indies director of cricket Richard Pybus says that in the next 10 years :
a breakaway of the island nations that comprise the West Indies cricket side
cannot be discounted.
https://i.guim.co.uk/img/media/a39970ac9691fb6840b30ce697c3b613dc83970b/636_456_2645_1587/master/2645.jpg?w=620&q=85&auto=format&sharp=10&s=0299d53facc781ae793fdeb00e1295d4
27 Dec 2015 13:44 #285447
by Big Cat
Wrong Captain, Wrong Team, Wrong Selection Committee, Wrong Administration, Wrong Strategy, .......Simply everything is Wrong with West Indise Cricket. The WI Cricket Team have now sunk to the bottom of the bottom. There is nothing about the Future of WI Cricket that is remotely close to a positive. Two series in a row with follow on and matches ending within 3 days. This is clearly the definition of insanity - "keep making the same mistakes and decisions over and over again and expecting different results"..
Scrapping the WICB
Time to create page: 0.215 seconds