11 Nov 2015 14:41 #278329
those guys were winning more than they lost. this current team cant wn a game. they cant play cricket. there are about 4-5 players on the team that is international standard. the rest are club cricketers
11 Nov 2015 14:46 #278332
Those are "suuposedly" multi million T20 specialist.
That doan give a Sh!t about the Maroon
BraBits seh : IPL 1st, TnT 2nd and W.i. 3rdplace.
Admin rarse cyanr CHANGE that mind set >
11 Nov 2015 15:09 #278352
Whoever is making the tactical decisions for the team, hasn't been paying attention.
Russell never makes runs when he is sent in early. Conversely, Bravo and Pollard, despite their reputations as cowlashers, do better when they have time to settle in. Bravo in particular is not a natural six-hitter, and is better at just rotating the strike.
Taylor is also a waste of time in T20s. Save him for tests.
I was watching Dwayne Bravo bowl today; I think he might now be our best T20 bowler outside Narine and Badree. He did some clever change-ups and he seems to be able to angle the ball in more nowadays (his arm rotation is almost diagonal).
11 Nov 2015 21:23 #278380
You can't really look at averages in T20s. Unless you're batting in the top 3 slots, you're going to average crap.
Those guys played 5 T20s in 2015, winning 3 and losing 2. They won 2 vs South Africa (a series win) and 1 vs Sri Lanka (a series draw).
That's a pretty good record.
The biggest problem we have is no replacement for Gayle; an opener who can make big 80+ scores and take the game away from the opposition. Usually, with Gayle absent, our openers give us quickfire 30s, and then Samuels comes in and kills the run-rate. The engine room (Sammy, Bravo, Russell, Pollard) then come in and either hustle off some quick winning runs, or do crap and we lose. With Gayle gone, you're better off dropping Samuels or forcing him to open, and then moving Pollard and Bravo up.