10 Sep 2015 16:44 #271084
Rawalpindi Express
Shoaib Akhtar is regarded as the fastest bowler in the history of the cricket.
He is a former Pakistani right arm fast bowler who represented the Pakistan national team.
He set an official world record by achieving the fastest delivery, of 161.3 km/h (100.2 mph) :
against England in 2003 World Cup
10 Sep 2015 16:50 #271086
i hear some experts dispute the Akhtar claim. Why?
During the 80s speed was measured at the point when it was by the batsman. Later they changed that to measure at the point of release from the bowler's hand.
Thus, there is a dispute who has been the fastest.
under the old way of measurement, Jeff Thompson was the fastest.
Some even say Jeff was faster than Shoaib.
10 Sep 2015 16:58 #271088
So all this nonsense of Fast bowlers as a reaction to strength from cutting Cane as Slaves.
is bunk ! Makes for a good story though and fitting in that 1906 video TD posted !
Empire , meh big toe ::LOL::
10 Sep 2015 17:00 #271089
When Indian replace as Cane Cutters :
where you think those Cutlass strokes came from ?
SHOW me any odda International Batsman replicating this Shot as they did Fast bowling :
https://encrypted-tbn3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTR2YXkYzZ9rDZCIj11Ilgu5yMkLJB6qDiEXXJCkGS30w8o4W8HzQ
click to enlarge:
https://encrypted-tbn3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTLqRi7GY9All1wCqrgdkqjdHWVYCrA3hJJ779NJ7IggO9tdXvQHg
andy76
seupaulo
25 Apr 2016 03:07 #302217
by seupaulo
It is kind of a underground movie, but I really enjoyed the "Chennai 600028". It is a movie focusing on street cricket in India, this 2007 Bollywood movie was written and directed by Venkat Prabhu.
It examines various themes, including love, rivalry and friendship in suburban India, and was nominated for several Vijay Awards, which honor Tamil cinema.
25 Apr 2016 05:43 #302222
If white people made such a film, it will be termed racist.
That film did not acknowledge the contribution of all West Indian people and its history and granted it was not a historical piece.
To me and to those with even a little comprehension of the diaspora it was and exercise in Pan Africanism!
Your favorite cricket movie or documentary?
Time to create page: 0.193 seconds