09 Sep 2015 15:59 #270948
Commissioned in 1887 to mark the Golden Jubilee, this statue was unveiled in 1894 outside the law courts in Georgetown, Guyana.
More than half a century later, in 1954, the statue was dynamited in an act of anti-colonial protest :
and its head and left hand were blown off. :-[
http://www.centerforbritishart.org/sites/default/files/styles/ycba_image_container/public/fig_40.2_0.jpg?itok=iCWrhFPu
09 Sep 2015 16:01 #270949
Barbados aka Little England , may wann buy it : heard she missing an arm :-[
Removal of Queen Victoria statue on official recognition of Guyana as a republic, c.1970
http://www.centerforbritishart.org/sites/default/files/styles/ycba_image_container/public/fig_40d_0.jpg?itok=dDeMSBUG
09 Sep 2015 22:56 #270968
well dat is sketchims forte'... getting it wrong and being strong about it!
:-[ :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[
:-[ :-[ :-[ :-[
:-[ :-[
:-[
10 Sep 2015 09:03 #270976
by Rowe992
What is the point of this thread? I am from the Caribbean and I have problems understanding this Guyana vs Trinidad cursing on the forum.
10 Sep 2015 09:14 #270977
Mapoui's thread !
Yeah Cal , I know it was reinstalled in 1990.
But that was supposed to be my raison d'etre of the monuments story
after Mapoui completely denigrate the Monarchy
10 Sep 2015 10:07 - 10 Sep 2015 19:25 #270991
there is nothing to understand except sketchims bad mind.
there is a long strong cooperative tradition between Titty and BG, dat involve a lot of green fig, dat ketchim cyar stand.
he is from a minority religious group and dat may be the reason. he mus' ta get some prejudice on dat side dat twiss-him up.
yu ent see..jess because is my thread he posting wrong information pon it..deliberately. and people have to come out an' correct him.
so you see is the man not the overall reality.
drop some kick an cuff pon him for making unnecessary comes'. he love Titty under all he bad mind..and I know I go ketch his rarse in Trinidad one day.
I have waan big tickle fuh his rarse. jess wait. you go hear him groan from far away
Last edit: 10 Sep 2015 19:25 by mapoui.
10 Sep 2015 10:09 #270993
doh move nutten chairman. lef it right deh..terrorise sketchim the impse ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
10 Sep 2015 10:11 #270995
It is a stupid thread supposedly an example of "COMESS"
and maps airing garbage about the monarchy
Nothing to do with CRICKET !
Ketchim! You Wnat to Know Wat Comes is? Here Is Good Example
Time to create page: 0.205 seconds