Darren Bravo blasts WICB training camp facilities

06 Sep 2015 10:18 #270521 by chairman
West Indies Cricket Board is believed to have been conducting a training camp for its boys prior to their tour of Sri Lanka in October for a month for two Tests, three One Day Internationals (ODIs) and two Twenty20 Internationals (T20I). The officials are making sure the players go through a full-fledged training and that is why the latter will have no luxuries of internet and television during the spam of the camp.  Bravo, who is a part of the training, is not very amused with the scenario of the camp and has shared a picture of his room on his official Instagram account, captioned, “I can safely say we reach where we are going. I can’t believe my eyes. In camp with the West Indies team and this is where we have to stay plus no TV and internet. We have to wash our own clothes as well.”
-Cricket Country

• Ashton
06 Sep 2015 11:19 #270532 by Ashton
It’s time these so-called superstars know what life is… You are being paid for a job.. ask how many have television on there jobs..none???? Stop moaning and groaning and “big up” to your task…. When you do not score any runs in Sri Lanka. you will bemoan the practice facilities!!!!!!!

07 Sep 2015 02:25 #270552 by mapoui

fineleg must be another Wifan incarnation ::confused::

for TD!  I suggested that Darren is not happy in the west indies team and that he is not trying as hard as he might to be a top batsman.  I am confident I am right in this assessment.

this however is the beginning of the end for Darren.  Skam and the Big She'ite will not tolerate 'indiscipline'  Darren is toast at the earliest opportunity.

the conditions reads like a "Kling'on' war camp.  if Darren is disappointed what he is living at the camp is the cost of the ICC sell out for ordinary west indian cricketers..in addition to the cost of carrying the top heavy wicb bureaucracy.  that sell out was like bombardment back to the stone age fuh we.

and as I have been saying what has been happening since independence and will go on happening has been and is now voted for by us, we, ourselves as described by Rosseau.  and that is the way we go generally in the west indies, on all issues from national independence to issues like cricket.

we have evolved comprador elites and they vote with the exploiters against the very west indian people who gave rise to them and whom they turn around to lead straight to hell.  and these people are all the phds and high degrees people from western universities whom sketchin love

07 Sep 2015 04:03 #270559 by mapoui
the fact is that Darren must know what will happen to him if he criticizes the wicb.  he knows and yet he speaks out..which means he has arrived at his limits.  he is prepared to lose it all.

he is not long for the team

07 Sep 2015 15:50 #270652 by The Captain
He is not test material
He is a dumb as batsman

07 Sep 2015 16:35 #270654 by ketchim

Fellah want a water bed at Camp ! 

dmbravo46

I can safely say we reach where we are going....I can't believe my eyes.

In camp with the West Indies team and this is where we have to stay plus no TV and internet.

We have wash our own clothes as well. 

SMH!

07 Sep 2015 19:34 #270664 by Rowe992
What did Bravo expect? A 5 star hotel with all the latest technology? These losers don't even deserve to travel on a plane much less having great accommodation. When they start winning and moving up the rankings then they can demand better.

08 Sep 2015 07:36 #270693 by mapoui
SILLY COMMENTS ALL!

what standards do the Oz and English, Indians and Paks for eg operate with?  are they better that what the wicb provide for west indian players ::confused::

allyuh sweet yes.  why do we not beat our children now since our fathers beat us?  there used to be the operate that the frequent cutarse stiffened the back backbone, straightened out children...did not traumatize.  now we now better so we dont beat. we know now that hugs and kisses, understanding and explanation. we know that love and support, understanding prevent trauma... not more trauma to solve original trauma which only worsens.

by the same token we know the same with the treatment of our countrymen in representation of the nation works.  we know that in appreciation of our own period that is the type of relationship that brings serious  rewards.  yet that has never been the type of relationship promulgated by the wicb..that even the old wicb especially in its later stages was more of a comfort to the players than the wicn since 1995.

the wicb has been in attack mode since 1995 and the very Pat Rosseau who exposes Skam and the wicb for the old colonialist dog that they are.  skams leadership has resulted in very quickly, the reduction of the players to chattel.  and the smiling comprehensively deceitful and all suited Whinds at his side, looking the ole marse but disorienting for where ole marse was Whinds is very dark.  but shake mih head and and current reality asserts itself.  Black can now be white  so Whinds as ole marse is indeed real, a fact of current reality.

it looks like the wicb has not only reduced the players pay, but is also taking us back to the old days where players were subject to cheap primitive conditions as a matter of course as embedding their status into them as chattel...preparing them for their  own enslavement.

I am watching here a de-evolution, a reversal, going backwards infact...and all ah alyuh agree.  you guys are really, truly interesting.  do you guys know the real time in the world..what time it actually is ::confused::

08 Sep 2015 12:09 #270755 by ketchim

Incorrect : he omitted the "to" in the original post  and wrote SMH!

see my post above !  ;)

08 Sep 2015 12:13 #270757 by ketchim
In Guyana we used this to "beat" our clothes CLEAN at the waters edge !

prima donna Bravo could do with de practice  ::LOL::

It actually resemble a very long handle Bat !

Time to create page: 0.248 seconds
PatienceCongratulations to Trinidadian, Jason Mohammed on an outstanding achievement—three consecutive first class centuries!
• 176 against CCC
• 103 against Windward Islands
• An unbeaten 204 against Leeward Islands
(15.02.2025, 20:22)(20:22)0
NovaGPHC fires senior doctor, suspends two others after investigation of stillbirth(14.02.2025, 18:40)(18:40)0
Amareinfluential women in West Indies cricket(09.02.2025, 02:16)(02:16)0
PatienceSteven Smith scored yet another test century (36) and belongs to the list of one-off the greatest batsmen in the history of cricket!(08.02.2025, 19:51)(19:51)0
PatienceBEAUTIFUL GUYANA CRUSH TINY BARBADOS HANDSOMELY INSIDE THREE DAYS AT GUYANA NATIONAL LORDS STADIUM .(01.02.2025, 11:35)(11:35)0
(30.01.2025, 12:21)(12:21)0
MarissaTHE GENUINE WEST INDIES FANS REALLY DID ENJOY AND APPRECIATE THIS VICTORY.(27.01.2025, 06:40)(06:40)0
MarissaAn excellent fight back by the West Indies to dismiss Pakistan for 154. Warrican 4/43 and Motie 3/49. Well done lads. Let the cricket play.(25.01.2025, 10:44)(10:44)0
LanceTrump says he’s considering ‘getting rid of FEMA’ as he visits hurricane-damaged North Carolina(24.01.2025, 18:55)(18:55)0

LanceFORMER JAMAICA and West Indies left-arm spinner Nikita Miller is excited about imparting his knowledge of the game to the Caribbean side’s spin-bowling unit for the upcoming two-Test series against Pakistan.(10.01.2025, 18:11)(18:11)0
LanceThe Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) pitch, used for the recent fifth and final Test of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy (BGT), has received a 'Satisfactory' rating from the International Cricket Council (ICC). The world body has rated all other four BGT venues - Optus Stadium in Perth, Adelaide Oval, the Gabba in Brisbane, and the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) - 'Very Good.'(08.01.2025, 20:03)(20:03)0
AdrianDarren Bravo had a remarkable 2020 cricket season, showcasing his skills and talent on the field. His impressive performance was a significant factor in the team's success, and his dedication to the sport is truly admirable. Bravo's ability to adapt to different playing conditions and his consistent batting average made him a valuable asset to the team. What are your thoughts on Darren Bravo's performance in the 2020 cricket season?(06.01.2025, 04:35)(04:35)0
Pedro