The Axeing Of Trinis

05 Sep 2015 10:01 #270450 by ketchim
Ramdin MAY be the better GloveMan but ....Batting counts for that position :

click to enlarge                             

05 Sep 2015 10:04 #270453 by ketchim
www.espncricinfo.com/westindies/content/player/52917.html

TEST average will NOT make the cut !

05 Sep 2015 10:05 #270455 by TRINIDADDY

He's played over 200 ODI/test innings for the WI.

Ramdin was a blast to watch when playing for Trinidad in the old domestic T20 and ODI formats. But internationally he's been terrible, especially when you remove his stats vs Bangladesh/Zimbabwe.

05 Sep 2015 10:17 #270459 by mapoui
I am complete on Ramdin.  at 30 he has no more upside.  what we see is what he is.  as such he is a better keep and captain than anyone around.  he is experienced in a side that needs experience.  and he can make the side on ability. 

still Ramdin can score big if he gets going as he has doen in the past against ALL opposition.  I dont know and Bag and such but he has tons against england and so on..good scores against the OZ etc.  Ramdin has scored on all opposition

as he has done before Ramdin can score more than any of the newbies..including Blackwood.  we know that about his batting ability.  we are not sure about Dowrich, Hope etc.

Ramdin by stats is up there with the top west indian keepers..tons, wickets behind etc.  26 av! not good.  but its made up of quite a few good things

05 Sep 2015 10:23 #270461 by ketchim

International Glove Men! ...he is currently de WORST.

05 Sep 2015 10:24 #270462 by mapoui
anyhow I am done arguing, commenting on west indies cricket.  this is my taper..tapering off.

my time is past.  the world has gone off to ketchim..in dat direction leaving me in its dus'

so I am done!  stick me with a phork!  :-[

05 Sep 2015 10:25 #270463 by ketchim

LOL ...

05 Sep 2015 10:26 #270464 by mapoui

well where is Milton Pydanna when you need him!? ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

and Christian.  put dem in den :-[ :-[

05 Sep 2015 10:28 #270465 by mapoui

yuh love dat eh.  like manna from he'ben ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::

if yu cud see me now you wud notice how fat my cheeks are and I doh have no mumps.  is mih tongue up in there :-[ :-[ :-[ :-[

05 Sep 2015 10:29 #270467 by ketchim

Milton retired from Police : lemme check see IF he still alive !

gonna check see IF Chandrika can keep....

Current age 65 years 221 days
Major teams West Indies, Guyana
Fielding position Wicketkeeper

Time to create page: 0.236 seconds
PatienceCongratulations to Trinidadian, Jason Mohammed on an outstanding achievement—three consecutive first class centuries!
• 176 against CCC
• 103 against Windward Islands
• An unbeaten 204 against Leeward Islands
(15.02.2025, 20:22)(20:22)0
NovaGPHC fires senior doctor, suspends two others after investigation of stillbirth(14.02.2025, 18:40)(18:40)0
Amareinfluential women in West Indies cricket(09.02.2025, 02:16)(02:16)0
PatienceSteven Smith scored yet another test century (36) and belongs to the list of one-off the greatest batsmen in the history of cricket!(08.02.2025, 19:51)(19:51)0
PatienceBEAUTIFUL GUYANA CRUSH TINY BARBADOS HANDSOMELY INSIDE THREE DAYS AT GUYANA NATIONAL LORDS STADIUM .(01.02.2025, 11:35)(11:35)0
(30.01.2025, 12:21)(12:21)0
MarissaTHE GENUINE WEST INDIES FANS REALLY DID ENJOY AND APPRECIATE THIS VICTORY.(27.01.2025, 06:40)(06:40)0
MarissaAn excellent fight back by the West Indies to dismiss Pakistan for 154. Warrican 4/43 and Motie 3/49. Well done lads. Let the cricket play.(25.01.2025, 10:44)(10:44)0
LanceTrump says he’s considering ‘getting rid of FEMA’ as he visits hurricane-damaged North Carolina(24.01.2025, 18:55)(18:55)0

LanceFORMER JAMAICA and West Indies left-arm spinner Nikita Miller is excited about imparting his knowledge of the game to the Caribbean side’s spin-bowling unit for the upcoming two-Test series against Pakistan.(10.01.2025, 18:11)(18:11)0
LanceThe Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) pitch, used for the recent fifth and final Test of the Border-Gavaskar Trophy (BGT), has received a 'Satisfactory' rating from the International Cricket Council (ICC). The world body has rated all other four BGT venues - Optus Stadium in Perth, Adelaide Oval, the Gabba in Brisbane, and the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) - 'Very Good.'(08.01.2025, 20:03)(20:03)0
AdrianDarren Bravo had a remarkable 2020 cricket season, showcasing his skills and talent on the field. His impressive performance was a significant factor in the team's success, and his dedication to the sport is truly admirable. Bravo's ability to adapt to different playing conditions and his consistent batting average made him a valuable asset to the team. What are your thoughts on Darren Bravo's performance in the 2020 cricket season?(06.01.2025, 04:35)(04:35)0
Hayley