08 Aug 2015 14:38 #266959
westindiesforum.com is endorsing cricket historian Dr Christine Cummings for the post of WICB President.
08 Aug 2015 15:18 #266979
NO! she is one ah dem!
she is not a radical, a creative and nationalist thinker. she is ambitious and careerist, and therefore bureaucratic. she will up-hold the status quo.
she will make no positive change. she simply will not rock the boat, regardless of how progressive she has spoken all theses years
leh she come here and debate me, prove me wrong. she wont. she cant! she knows I am right
08 Aug 2015 15:28 #266983
Can she make a good Roti and curry ?
If the answer is yes , I will join the chair in endorsement.
08 Aug 2015 16:13 #266990
dat cyar get me. I cyan make dangerous curry and roti miself ::LOL:: ::LOL:: ::LOL::
I doh mind Cummings but she is west indian elite. she go have to buck all she fren and dem...all she whole cohort, people in government and business all over the region.
the Cummings I know cant do dat. no sah!
nominate she of course. even vote fuh she. but dont expect from she what she cyar deliver
08 Aug 2015 16:19 #266991
I get your points but she has some radicalism in her, i dont see her following the staus quo.
08 Aug 2015 17:45 #266998
well..jess watch them..if she goes up!
you have to understad what is necessary to bring the cricket back on track.
she have to smash the bureaucracy..not only at the wicb but the regional boards to. she has to workout what is the most responsive and productive type of organisation that would bring back the good and go for that.
cost/efficiency are the most important aspects..real bang for the buck. it means she has to smash all those huge wicb salaries, bring the cost of personnel under control allowing forth great part of the revenue to flow where is should..into player benefits, general incentives from the youth levels, facilities and development programs
she must allow for players to have input, a voice into management and must find positive ways to involve all the legends. and to work with them in having a functioning union. a union is very important in the structure of the game. smashing the union is a negative thing to do...a terribly negative thing.
the wicb must work to ensure all players issues are resolved..must be ready to do that all the time.
but the power in the region do not think like this. they think adversarial in all things relative to the people. can she buck the power to do the democratic thing with the people in mind ::confused::
there will be a lot of people with power working against her if that is her policy. she is going to have to be a believer in herself and her view, and awfully determined and strong willed.
then again she may never get in because the regional boards and the wicb have the electoral process under wraps. no one gets in they do not want to get in
08 Aug 2015 17:57 #266999
I think she can mash it up : thruout the regions.
Her Guyana genetic will manifest itself with GCB.
Clive Lloyd will buy in.
BCL is her "son" ....so look for full co operation from TnT..
As a Jamaican for the last 30 sumting years, she will get the Clubs to support !
08 Aug 2015 18:02 #267001
well then..I will support she all the way. regardless but we will see.
are they serious sending her name forward ::confused::
09 Aug 2015 12:26 #267063
better dan ketchim fuh sure!
ketchim wud run go call ole skam to come and advise him. and bring in chetram too, tuh help out.
I am not up for anything..never will be. any form of power in exploitative society corrupts..any form and at any level, low to high it doh matter..corruption
make democracy and all man in participation...all man responsible for everything.
that is the ansah..the only way things will work for now on. if not the there will be more and more tears till we float away in the wartuh. tears can drown, but dat kinda wartuh dont make nutten grow
Dr Christine Cummings for next WICB President
Time to create page: 0.229 seconds