07 Jun 2015 15:39 #258801
Oh well I tried. he is my bwoy Ramdin but he isnt looking good at the moment.
for now at least shud be focus Dowrich as batsman. Ramdin still has an opportunity to tighten up his game and leadership if he can. he has to take over the team and run it like his own. he carries on like a lil bwoy in the role of captain. it wont work in a sea of sharks that is the wicb
08 Jun 2015 09:30 #258861
by Rev Al
* Ramdin's days are numbered. He'll likely play for the remainder of 2015, then he'll be given the boot in 2015.
* Dowrich is clearly a better batsman than Ramdin, but he is not in the same league as Ramdin when it comes to wicket keeping.
02 Nov 2016 11:29 #325698
31.2 Yasir Shah to Dowrich, FOUR, goes for a full-blooded sweep and connects.
31.4 Yasir Shah to Dowrich, Pakistan have exhausted their reviews
31.6 Yasir Shah to Dowrich, SIX, he's clobbered that over deep midwicket.
02 Nov 2016 11:36 #325699
Dowrich is displaying a high level of maturity
Current partnership 47 runs, 13.2 overs, RR: 3.52
Brathwaite 9, Dowrich
Stumps day 4.
02 Nov 2016 17:15 #325784
nahhhh : he missed that 50 in 1st innings and is mad as hell !
Wahab Riaz to Shane Dowrich, Soft dismissal and Shane doesn't want to leave.
plays away from the body and ends up chopping it back onto the stumps :-[
Shane b Riaz 47 (5x4 1x6) SR: 52.22
03 Nov 2016 10:38 #325799
Well played , Shane.
Guess we will be seeing you around for a while.
Work on your Gloves !
Ashton