18 Mar 2015 02:39 #246866
Well done JP ... joins Saqlain Mushtaq as the only spinners to get a hat trick in a WC
LOL not even Warnie's got one
18 Mar 2015 02:52 #246870
Hope de Kock gets some runs ... he's had a miserable run so far in this tournament
SA 4/0 after 1 ov
18 Mar 2015 03:14 #246871
Of all the quarters, I thought this would be the most closely contested game and so far just disappointing ...........
SA 32/0 after 5 ov .... great start by SA ![8) 8)](/media/kunena/emoticons/cool.png)
Later folks ... need to go make an apple pie for desert tonight
18 Mar 2015 06:41 #246872
by Gina145
So happy to see him back in form.
Now back to New Zealand for the semi-final. I hope we get to meet the West Indies there.
18 Mar 2015 07:25 #246878
Well done Proteas !!! Before the start of this game, I really thought this was one of those that would go down to the wire ..........but not to be.
A right beat down on SL
...... Googs won't be happy !! ![;) ;)](/media/kunena/emoticons/wink.png)
Sri Lanka 133
South Africa 134/1 (18/50 ov)
South Africa won by 9 wickets (with 192 balls remaining)
18 Mar 2015 07:26 #246879
wow! a saffie love-in! with west indians too. sad
![:( :(](/media/kunena/emoticons/sad.png)
Lanka did not do the job. I expect the Kiwi or Oz to do it.
no love in these quarters fuh proteas. none at all!
18 Mar 2015 07:30 #246880
yet I like the Kiwi but not the Oz. OZ and proteas..2 peas in a pod
everybody here so lovi dovey and solicitous with Gina. she mus' a prime ministers daughter..De Clerk. >
18 Mar 2015 07:36 #246881
Way back when.... someone posted a 'Prediction Thread' ....my predictions were AUS/SA/NZ coming down to the nitty gritty !!
I'm sure 'thread grave digger' Krishna will dig that thread up soon enough ...
18 Mar 2015 07:44 #246882
I cyar wait for the re-rise of a real west indian team. if I cud I wud purge the wicb myself...hands-on - my own, full of astringent as I disinfect factory road, clean it up and re-organize it.
a real west indian team to put the Saffies in their place. >
1st Quarter-Final: South Africa v Sri Lanka
Time to create page: 0.227 seconds